A Short Bibliography of Helpful Resources
This is the "Find Articles" page of the "ENG 201H: Intermediate Composition" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ENG 201H: Intermediate Composition  

This online resource guide has been prepared for Dr. Marcy Taylor's ENG 201H: Intermediate Composition class, Fall 2012.
Last Updated: Mar 15, 2013 URL: http://libguides.cmich.edu/eng201h_intermediatecomposition Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Chat

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Research Help

Telephone
(989) 774 - 3470

Email

Text Message

(989) 572 - 0411

In Person

By Appointment
      

    Helpful Databases

    Intended to include links to selected Article databases relevant to the topic area.

    • ERIC - FirstSearch  Icon
      Covers published and unpublished sources on education and includes some full-text documents.
    • Education Full Text  Icon
      Another helpful database for your course.
    • JSTOR  Icon  Icon
      A non–profit service that archives over one thousand academic journals and other scholarly content.
    • Project Muse  Icon
      Project MUSE provides full text, subscription access to current content from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
    • PsycINFO  Icon  Icon
      PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines including neuroscience.
    • New York Times  Icon
    • The Cronicle of Higher Education
      This non-scholarly resource will be valuable in finding articles about issues and debates concerning higher education. Older issues of the Chronicle are available in microfilm.
    • LexisNexis Academic  Icon
      LexisNexis will be especially helpful to you if you are looking for newspaper articles. Articles listed in this database are non-scholarly but are published in leading newspapers and news agencies all over the world. You can just email the entire article to yourself.
     

    Locate a Specific Article or Journal

    Enter only as much information as you know. If you are not sure, leave it blank.
    Journal title
    * Required

    OR ISSN
    Year OR Exact date
    Volume Issue
    Start page End page
    DOI
      Clear  

    Subject Bibliographer

    Profile Image
    Aparna Zambare
    Contact Info
    214 Park Library
    (989) 774 6427
    aparna.zambare@cmich.edu
    Send Email

    Central Michigan University Library, 250 East Preston Street, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-1100 | Contact Us


    CMU, an AA/EO institution, strongly and actively strives to increase diversity and provide equal opportunity within its community.

    Copyright © Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-4000 | Privacy Policy

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip