CMU subscription - JSTOR offers interdisciplinary content including more than 1,500 academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
- Abstracts in Anthropology
It provides a coverage of anthropological scholarship in Cultural Anthropology, Physical Anthropology, Archaeology, and Linguistics. This database contains abstracts from print issue 43.1 (2001) to present.
AnthroBase is a multilingual, searchable database of articles, theses, essays, reports, conference papers, field-notes etc., written by anthropologists and others with an interest in social and cultural diversity.
- Anthropological Index Online
Periodicals in all branches of anthropology, from academic institutions and publishers around the world.
It is a CMU subscription which includes the full text of current and legacy content from journals published by the American Anthropological Association.
- Art Full Text
Comprehensive resource for art information featuring full-text articles from more than 300 periodicals dating back to 1995; high-quality indexing and abstracting of over 600 periodicals dating as far back as 1984; indexing and abstracting of over 13,000 art dissertations; and indexing of almost 200,000 art reproductions. Covers fine, decorative and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture.
- Art Index Retrospective
Provides access to over half a century of art literature covering fine, decorative, and commercial art. Content includes high-quality indexing of nearly 600 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed, and citations of over 25,000 book reviews.
- Ethnic Newswatch
It is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
- Historical Abstracts
Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. This database provides indexing of more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.
- Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984
This database offers a broad range of subject coverage in the humanities and social sciences and indexes more than 1,300,000 articles in nearly 1,100 periodicals, dating as far back as 1907, as well as citations of over 240,000 book reviews.
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.
- National Anthropological Archives
collect and preserve historical and contemporary anthropological materials that document the world's cultures and the history of anthropology. Their collections represent the four fields of anthropology – ethnology, linguistics, archaeology, and physical anthropology – and include fieldnotes, journals, manuscripts, correspondence, photographs, maps, sound recordings, film and video created by Smithsonian anthropologists and other preeminent scholars.
- PAIS International
PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world.
- Project Muse
CMU subscribes to the Premium Collection, which includes peer reviewed, interdisciplinary journals of the humanities and social sciences from leading university presses, not-for-profit publishers and prestigious scholarly societies.
- Social Sciences Research Network (SSRN)
"Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences."
- Sociological Abstracts
indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800+ serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.
- Dissertations & Theses Full Text
Doctoral dissertations and master's theses are a vital fund of scholarship for any discipline available through ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT).
- Smart search
Smart Search allows you to search hundreds of millions of items simultaneously, including: CMU Libraries books and media, research databases like ERIC and MEDLINE, e-journal collections like JSTOR and Science Direct, and CMU Libraries Digital Collections Legal, governmental, and archival materials.