University Library Global Campus Library Services Clarke Historical Library cmich.edu
Research Guides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | W | Z | #

A
Access Services
by Abby Haggart - Last Updated Dec 18, 2013
Accounting
by Judy O'Dell - Last Updated Apr 7, 2014
Activism
by Liz Berndt Morris - Last Updated Nov 7, 2013
Resources for student activism on and off campus.
Administrative Law
by Judy O'Dell - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
American Indian & Alaska Native Populations: A Statistical Portrait
by Aparna Zambare - Last Updated Nov 22, 2013
This is a guide to U.S. Census statistics on the United States American Indian & Alaska Native populations.
Ancient Near East History
by Rob Faleer - Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
ANT 175: Archaeology of the Americas
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
ANT 340 South American Archaeology
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
ANT 388A Social Issues in Human Genetics
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
ANT 426: Methods & Theory Archaeology
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Jun 26, 2013
Anthropology
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Dec 17, 2013
This online guide is for students who major anthropology.
Anthropology Databases
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Feb 6, 2014
Apparel Merchandising and Design
by Liz Berndt Morris - Last Updated Apr 8, 2014
Asian Americans
by Timothy Peters - Last Updated Aug 2, 2013
Athletic Training
by Robin Sabo - Last Updated Nov 8, 2013
Attention-Deficit Hyperactivity Disorders
by Shu Guo - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
Autism
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Aug 9, 2013
B
BCA 311: Electronic Media Copywriting
by Rob Faleer - Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
BCA 318: Radio and Television News
by Rob Faleer - Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
BCA 515: Sports Broadcasting
by Rob Faleer - Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
BCA 601: Theories of Mass Communication
by Rob Faleer - Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
BCA 612: Electronic Media Seminar
by Rob Faleer - Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Betty A. McDonald Children's Literature Collection
by Sandra Standish - Last Updated Jan 27, 2014
Describes the Betty A. McDonald Children's Collection located on the Northeast end of the Park Library.
BIO 315 Human Genetics (Portfolio Assignment)
by Shu Guo - Last Updated Jun 7, 2013
Resources to assist you in completing your Portfolio Assignment.
BIO 397B Scientific Writing and Communication
by Shu Guo - Last Updated Nov 27, 2013
A guide to resources on the topic of writing and communication in the sciences
Biology
by Shu Guo - Last Updated Nov 7, 2013
Black History Month
by Samantha Minnis, Aparna Zambare - Last Updated Feb 17, 2014
Book Check-Out
by Jane Morey - Last Updated Jun 25, 2013
Book Displays
by Samantha Minnis, Sandra Standish - Last Updated Apr 22, 2014
Details of the rotating book displays in the library.
Book Reviews
by Stephanie Mathson - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
This guide will assist you in locating book reviews, as well as finding a few sources that provide an overview of how to to write book reviews.
Book Shelves
by Sandra Standish - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
The Book Shelves in the library are maintained by the Book Stack Maintenance section which is part of the Access Services Department.
Books by Floor
by Sandra Standish - Last Updated Aug 14, 2013
What books, and resources, that can be found on each floor.
BUS 100
by Judy O'Dell - Last Updated Mar 17, 2014
Resources for your Group Research Project
Business / Competitive Intelligence
by Judy O'Dell - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
Business Information Systems
by Judy O'Dell - Last Updated Apr 9, 2014
C
Call Numbers
by Sandra Standish - Last Updated Jun 7, 2013
Description of how call numbers are used in the library to organize materials
Case Law
by Judy O'Dell - Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
CDO 638 Dysphagia
by Robin Sabo - Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
CDO 714 Motor Speech Disorders
by Robin Sabo - Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
Charter Schools
by Ruth Helwig - Last Updated Apr 3, 2014
Resources related to charter school education.
Chemistry
by Shu Guo - Last Updated Dec 9, 2013
Children's Literature and Criticism
by Pamela Grudzien, Aparna Zambare - Last Updated Feb 17, 2014
Suggestions for finding primary Children's Literature sources as well as secondary criticism sources. Specialized databases and other helpful sources are included.
Clinical Psychology
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Feb 9, 2014
Library resources for the clinical psychology program at CMU.
Common Core Standards in K-12 Education
by Ruth Helwig - Last Updated Apr 3, 2014
This guide is designed to provide information on the Common Core Standards for K-12 education.
Communication - Interpersonal
by Aparna Zambare - Last Updated Jan 23, 2014
This guide has been prepared for students of Communication (COM) by Aparna Zambare.
Communication Disorders
by Robin Sabo - Last Updated Jan 31, 2014
Computer Science
by Daniel Ferrer - Last Updated Nov 9, 2012
A guide to computer science.
Consumer Health Resources
by Robin Sabo - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
Consumer Protection / Personal Finance
by Judy O'Dell - Last Updated Apr 7, 2014
Continuing Medical Education
by Robin Sabo - Last Updated Mar 3, 2014
Corporate Information
by Judy O'Dell - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Counseling
by Ruth Helwig - Last Updated Apr 3, 2014
This Library Guide presents a selection of print and electronic resources for the study of guidance and counseling.
Course Reserves
by Laurie Bellinger, Carly Gee - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
This guide provides faculty and students with information on course reserves. There is additional information about the Mary Dow Reading Room.
Criminal Justice
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Jan 14, 2014
D
DAN 133: Modern Dance Technique by Aparna Zambare
by Aparna Zambare - Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
This online resource guide has been prepared for Professor Heather Trommer-Beardslee's DAN 133: Modern Dance course.
DAN 138: Jazz Dance Technique
by Aparna Zambare - Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
This online resource guide has been prepared for Professor Heather Trommer-Beardslee's DAN 138 course.
Databases of Statistics and Datasets
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Oct 29, 2013
Datasets
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Oct 13, 2013
Diversity in Higher Education
by Stephanie Mathson - Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide provides citation information and call numbers or links to a selection of articles, documents, books, and web resources on the given topic.
Diversity in Philosophy
by Aparna Zambare - Last Updated Nov 22, 2013
Diversity Resources
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Nov 11, 2013
E
E-Science
by Shu Guo - Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
Early Childhood and Child Development
by Ruth Helwig - Last Updated Apr 3, 2014
This guide references resources of use to those in early childhood education.
Economics
by Judy O'Dell - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
EDL 801: Quantitative Analysis in Educational Leadership
by Stephanie Mathson - Last Updated May 7, 2013
This course is being taught by Frim Ampaw during Spring 2012.
EDL 899: Doctoral Seminar
by Stephanie Mathson - Last Updated Oct 4, 2013
Doctoral Seminar
EDU 310: Psychological Foundations of Education
by Ruth Helwig - Last Updated Apr 3, 2014
This guide supports the curriculum of EDU 310 Psychological Foundations of Education.
EDU 325: Middle Level and High School Teaching Methods
by Ruth Helwig - Last Updated Apr 3, 2014
Designed to support students taking EDU 325: Middle Level and High School Teaching Methods.
EDU 345: Science Methods in Elementary Education
by Ruth Helwig - Last Updated Apr 3, 2014
Intented to support students taking EDU 345: Science Methods in Elementary Education.
Educating Gifted and Talented Students
by Ruth Helwig - Last Updated Apr 9, 2014
This Library Guide presents print and electronic resources on the topic of educating gifted and talented students.
Education: Educational Leadership
by Stephanie Mathson - Last Updated Jul 11, 2013
This is a general research guide for students enrolled in Educational Leadership courses or interested in related disciplines.
Education: Principalship
by Stephanie Mathson - Last Updated May 7, 2013
This is a general research guide for students interested or enrolled in the M.A. program for Principalship.
Educational Technology and Virtual Education
by Ruth Helwig - Last Updated Apr 10, 2014
This Library Guide presents a selection of print and electronic resources for the study of educational technology and virtual education.
Elections
by Reference Desk - Last Updated May 28, 2013
Provides voters information on current candidates, their issues, how and where to vote.
Elections and Parties
by Kathie Mason, Rui Wang - Last Updated Jul 23, 2013
Emotional Intelligence
by Judy O'Dell - Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
ENG 101: Freshman Composition
by Stephanie Mathson - Last Updated Apr 22, 2014
This guide offers a brief overview of library resources and databases that are of most use to students working on various writing assignments in ENG 101 sections.
ENG 101H: Introductory Expository Writing
by Aparna Zambare - Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
This guide has been created for Dr. Marcy Taylor's course, ENG 101H: Introductory Expository Writing, by Aparna Zambare.
ENG 175: The Nature of Language
by Aparna Zambare - Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This resource guide is designed for Dr. Cathy Hick's ENG 175 class.
ENG 201: Intermediate Composition
by Stephanie Mathson - Last Updated Apr 7, 2014
This guide offers a brief overview of library resources and databases that are of most use to students working on various writing assignments in ENG 201 sections.
ENG 201: Special Theme: Pseudoscience and Science
by Aparna Zambare - Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
This guide has been created for Dr. Bill Spruiell's course, ENG 201: Pseudoscience and Science, by Aparna Zambare.
ENG 201H for Dr. Amy Ford Carpenter
by Aparna Zambare - Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
This resource guide is prepared specifically for Amy's 22139259 composition class.
ENG 201H: Intermediate Composition
by Aparna Zambare - Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
This online resource guide has been prepared for Dr. Marcy Taylor's ENG 201H: Intermediate Composition class, Fall 2012.
ENG 311 for Dr. Amy Ford Carpenter
by Aparna Zambare - Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
This resource guide has been prepared for Dr. Amy Ford Carpenter's ENG 311: Teaching Literature in Secondary Schools.
ENG 315 for Dr. Amy Carpenter Ford by Aparna Zambare
by Aparna Zambare - Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This online resource guide has been created for Dr. Ford's ENG 315: Unfamiliar Genres of Writing.
ENG 327 Women Writers
by Aparna Zambare - Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
This library resource guide will be helpful to Dr. Maureen Eke's ENG 327 students.
ENG 329: African American Literature (Fall 2013)
by Aparna Zambare - Last Updated Sep 10, 2013
This online resource guide has been prepared for Dr. Nicole Sparling's ENG 329: African American Literature (Fall 2013) by Aparna Zambare
ENG 345: Why Lovecraft, Why Now?: H. P. Lovecraft and the Weird Fiction Tradition
by Aparna Zambare - Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
This guide has been prepared for Professor Jeffrey Weinstock's ENG 345, Why Lovecraft, Why Now?: H. P. Lovecraft and the Weird Fiction Tradition, by Aparna Zambare
ENG 349 - Perilous Shakespeare: Then and Now
by Aparna Zambare - Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This resource guide has been prepared for Dr. Nate Smith's ENG 349, Perilous Shakespeare: Then and Now, by Aparna Zambare
ENG 665D Seminar in World Literature: Trauma, History and Narrative
by Aparna Zambare - Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
This resource guide is specifically designed for Dr. Maureen Eke's ENG 665D World Literature: Trauma, History and Narrative class.
Engineering & Technology
by Daniel Ferrer - Last Updated Nov 9, 2012
English Language and Literature
by Aparna Zambare - Last Updated Oct 22, 2013
Entrepreneurial Resources
by Judy O'Dell - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
Exercise Science and Health Fitness
by Robin Sabo - Last Updated Dec 3, 2013
F
FIN 472: Money & Capital Markets
by Judy O'Dell - Last Updated Sep 14, 2013
FIN 573: International Finance
by Judy O'Dell - Last Updated Mar 17, 2014
FIN 676: Investment Strategy
by Judy O'Dell - Last Updated Sep 5, 2013
FIN 678: Long Term Financial Policies
by Judy O'Dell - Last Updated Aug 20, 2013
Finance
by Judy O'Dell - Last Updated Apr 7, 2014
Find a Kiosk Printer
by Abby Haggart - Last Updated Jan 30, 2014
FNS 271 Food and Culture
by Robin Sabo - Last Updated Nov 8, 2013
G
Gay and Lesbian Literature
by Aparna Zambare - Last Updated Nov 22, 2013
Gays and Lesbians in Sports
by Aparna Zambare - Last Updated Nov 22, 2013
General Business
by Judy O'Dell - Last Updated Apr 7, 2014
General Health Reference
by Robin Sabo - Last Updated Feb 7, 2014
Geology
by Shu Guo - Last Updated Aug 21, 2013
Gerontology
by Robin Sabo - Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
Girls and the Sciences
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Dec 2, 2013
A guide to resources on the topic of getting girls and young women interested in the Sciences.
Gloria Steinem
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Nov 22, 2013
A bibliography of selected works by Gloria Steinem. All material listed is available through CMU Libraries.
Government Information
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
H
Hispanic Americans: A Statistical Portrait
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Nov 22, 2013
This is a guide to U.S. Census statistics on the United States Hispanic population. Part of the CMU Library Diversity Resources Project.
Hospitality Services Administration
by Judy O'Dell - Last Updated Apr 11, 2014
How to use icpsr
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Jun 4, 2013
HPS 101 Researching Careers in Healthcare
by Robin Sabo - Last Updated Mar 21, 2014
HSC 503 Health Implications of Obesity
by Robin Sabo - Last Updated Feb 4, 2014
HST 110: The American Experience
by Rob Faleer - Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
HST 312: The American Military Experience
by Rob Faleer - Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
HST 320: American Social History to 1865
by Rob Faleer - Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
HST 321: Social History from 1865
by Rob Faleer - Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
HST 323: History of Native Americans
by Rob Faleer - Last Updated Apr 22, 2014
HST 397 E: Taking AIM at America
by Rob Faleer - Last Updated Jan 27, 2014
HST 496 / 758 Nazi Germany
by Rob Faleer - Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
HST 496 / 763 Research Seminar: Latin American History
by Rob Faleer - Last Updated Jun 4, 2013
This guide focuses on the Aztec Empire.
HST 496/717A: Sport in U.S. History
by Rob Faleer - Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
HST 496/763: The Mexican Revolution
by Rob Faleer - Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
HST 496: European Imperialism
by Rob Faleer - Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
HST 496: Religion and Sport
by Rob Faleer - Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
HST 496: The American Century
by Rob Faleer - Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
HST 525: The Industrialization of America
by Rob Faleer - Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
HST 597G: Public History
by Rob Faleer - Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
HST 766: East Asia and the West
by Rob Faleer - Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
I
Images of Human Rights: South Africa
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Nov 22, 2013
Works by and about major South African authors, playwrights and political figures.
Industrial/Organizational Psychology
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Jul 26, 2013
Industry Information
by Judy O'Dell - Last Updated Mar 17, 2014
Information Technology (ITC)
by Daniel Ferrer - Last Updated Nov 9, 2012
Information Technology (ITC)
Interior Design
by Liz Berndt Morris - Last Updated Apr 8, 2014
International Business
by Judy O'Dell - Last Updated Apr 7, 2014
iPOLL Databank
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Aug 21, 2013
J
Journalism: Writing Resources
by Rob Faleer - Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
JRN 102: Introduction to Journalism
by Rob Faleer - Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
JRN 203: News Gathering Resources
by Rob Faleer - Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
JRN 360: Advertising Principles
by Rob Faleer - Last Updated Apr 22, 2014
JRN 380: Racial Diversity--Mass Media
by Rob Faleer - Last Updated Feb 17, 2014
K
K-12 Lesson Plan Resources
by Ruth Helwig - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
This Library Guide presents a selection of print and electronic resources for the preparation of K-12 lesson plans.
K-12 Teacher’s Resources
by Ruth Helwig - Last Updated Apr 9, 2014
This Library Guide presents a selection of print and electronic resources designed to provide resources for K-12 teachers and pre-service teachers.
L
Legal Abbreviation and Citation
by Judy O'Dell - Last Updated Aug 21, 2013
Legal Resources
by Judy O'Dell - Last Updated Apr 7, 2014
LIB 197 Government Information
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
Library Orientation for New International Students
by Aparna Zambare - Last Updated Sep 12, 2013
This online library guide is prepared specifically to help new international students.
Library Services for Faculty
by Shu Guo - Last Updated Jan 6, 2014
M
Management
by Judy O'Dell - Last Updated Jul 11, 2013
Marketing
by Judy O'Dell - Last Updated Nov 4, 2013
Mathematics
by Daniel Ferrer - Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Medicine
by Brad Long - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
This Library Guide is designed to primarily support the College of Medicine curriculum.
Medieval History
by Rob Faleer - Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
This Library Guide presents print, electronic and graphical resources for the general study of medieval history.
Michigan Test for Teacher Certification (MTTC)
by Ruth Helwig - Last Updated Apr 3, 2014
This guide is intended to provide information on print and online resources available for persons taking the Michigan Test for Teacher Certification.
Military Science
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Nov 27, 2013
MKT 305: Buyer Behavior
by Judy O'Dell - Last Updated Mar 17, 2014
MKT 310: Marketing Communications
by Judy O'Dell - Last Updated Mar 17, 2014
MKT 440: Sales Management
by Judy O'Dell - Last Updated Mar 17, 2014
MKT 450: Marketing Research
by Judy O'Dell - Last Updated Mar 17, 2014
MKT 460: Organizational Selling
by Judy O'Dell - Last Updated Mar 17, 2014
MLE 381: Needs and Characteristics of Young Adolescents
by Ruth Helwig - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
Research resources in support of MLE 381 which covers the developmental needs and characteristics of youg adolescents.
MLE 383: Student Diversity in the Middle Level
by Ruth Helwig - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
Intended to support students in MLE 383: Student Diversity in the Middle Level
Multicultural and ESL Education
by Ruth Helwig - Last Updated Apr 7, 2014
This Library Guide presents print and electronic resources for the study of multicultural education.
MUS 715 Rock 'n' Roll Seminar
by Liz Berndt Morris - Last Updated Feb 17, 2014
Museum Studies
by Rob Faleer - Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Music Education
by Liz Berndt Morris - Last Updated Feb 17, 2014
Music for the Disabled
by Liz Berndt Morris - Last Updated Feb 17, 2014
Music Research
by Liz Berndt Morris - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
N
Native Americans
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Nov 22, 2013
This guide provides lists of resources on Native American subjects available through CMU Libraries.
Native Americans and the Law
by Judy O'Dell - Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Neuroscience
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Jun 26, 2013
Neuroscience databases
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Nov 27, 2013
New Venture Competition
by Judy O'Dell - Last Updated Feb 17, 2014
No Child Left Behind
by Ruth Helwig - Last Updated Apr 3, 2014
This Library Guide presents a selection of print and electronic resources for the study of the No Child Left Behind Act.
Nutrition and Dietetics
by Robin Sabo - Last Updated Apr 24, 2014
P
Patents
by Judy O'Dell - Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
PES 118 Summer 2013
by Robin Sabo - Last Updated Jun 4, 2013
Philosophy
by Aparna Zambare - Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
PHL 422: Political and Social Philosophy
by Aparna Zambare - Last Updated Sep 27, 2013
This online resource guide has been created for Prof. Andrew Blom's PHL 422: Political and Social Philosophy by Aparna Zambare.
PHL 426/WST 426: Feminist Theory
by Aparna Zambare - Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
This guide has been prepared for Dr. Andrew Blom's Feminist Theory/PHL 426/WST 426 course.
PHL 490: Senior Seminar in Philosophy
by Aparna Zambare - Last Updated Sep 4, 2013
This guide has been created for Professor John Wright's PHL 490, Senior Seminar in Philosophy, by Aparna Zambare.
Physical Education and Sport
by Robin Sabo - Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Physical Therapy
by Robin Sabo - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
Physician Assistant
by Robin Sabo - Last Updated Mar 2, 2014
Physics
by Shu Guo - Last Updated Jan 6, 2014
Political Science
by Kathie Mason, Rui Wang - Last Updated Oct 3, 2013
Political Science Databases
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Dec 19, 2013
Presidential Election
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Jan 7, 2014
Printing/Scanning
by Abby Haggart - Last Updated Feb 26, 2014
How to print, copy, and scan at CMU's Park Library.
PSC 150: World Politics
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Jan 7, 2014
PSC 261: State and Local Government
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
PSC 323 - American Parties and Politics
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Analysis of American political parties as instruments of democratic government. Their structures, functions, and organizations, with emphasis on nomination, campaigns, and elections.
PSC 514: American Public Policy Making
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Feb 24, 2014
PSC/WST 426: Feminist theory
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Feb 26, 2014
PSY 100: Introduction to Psychology
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
PSY 285 Research Methods
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Feb 6, 2014
PSY 379: Health Psychology
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
PSY 459: Stress
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
PSY/WEST 334: Psychology of Women
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
Psychology
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Feb 9, 2014
Psychology Databases
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Mar 16, 2014
PTH 695: Bioethics
by Robin Sabo - Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Public Administration
by Kathie Mason, Rui Wang - Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
Q
Questions About My Reading History
by Jane Morey - Last Updated May 29, 2013
Quick Reference
by Timothy Peters - Last Updated Jul 17, 2013
R
Race and Criminal Justice
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Mar 5, 2014
Racial Diversity and the Mass Media
by Rob Faleer - Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
REL 220: Religious Traditions of China
by Rob Faleer - Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
REL 302: Witchcraft, Magic and Occult
by Rob Faleer - Last Updated Jun 19, 2013
REL 313: Christianity
by Rob Faleer - Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
REL 501: Seminar in the Study of Religion
by Rob Faleer - Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
REL 505: Research Seminar
by Rob Faleer - Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Religion: General Research Resources
by Rob Faleer - Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Research Impact for Political Science
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Aug 22, 2013
Research Impact for Psychology
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Oct 29, 2013
Research Impact for Sociology
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Nov 5, 2013
Resources to use with Children and Young Adults
by Ruth Helwig - Last Updated Apr 3, 2014
This Library Guide presents a selection of print and electronic resources designed to be used by children and for the education of children and young adults.
Robotics
by Reference Desk, Shu Guo - Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
S
SOC 100H
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Sep 9, 2013
SOC 301 Sociological Theory
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
SOC 302 Social Inequality
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
iPoll Databank Biographical resources
SOC 304: Collective Behavior
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
SOC 323: Racism and Inequality
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
SOC 422: Youth Welfare
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Feb 20, 2014
SOC 515:Custodial Institutions
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
SOC/ANT 506: Comparative Cultural Systems
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Social Media and Business
by Judy O'Dell, Timothy Peters - Last Updated Nov 27, 2013
Social Work
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Feb 6, 2014
Social Work Databases
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Sociology
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
Sociology Assessment Resources
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Jun 15, 2013
Sociology databases
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Mar 5, 2014
Special Education
by Ruth Helwig - Last Updated Apr 3, 2014
This Library Guide presents a selection of print and electronic resources for the study of special education.
STA 591: Data Mining Techniques I
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
Statistical Resources in Education
by Ruth Helwig - Last Updated Apr 3, 2014
This Library Guide presents print and electronic resources for locating statistical information in the field of education.
Statistics for Social Sciences
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Oct 28, 2013
Statutes and Municipal Codes
by Judy O'Dell - Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Sustainability
by Robin Sabo - Last Updated Jan 31, 2014
SWK 315: General Practice I
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
SWK 331: Generalist Practice III
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Jun 26, 2013
T
Tests and Measurements
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Oct 24, 2013
Therapeutic Recreation
by Liz Berndt Morris - Last Updated Mar 30, 2014
U
U.S. Census
by Rui Wang - Last Updated Aug 13, 2013
W
Water as Life, Death, and Power
by Shu Guo - Last Updated Oct 9, 2013
Where is a fax machine?
by Jane Morey - Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Women's Studies
by Aparna Zambare - Last Updated Mar 19, 2014
This guide will help you with your assignments for Women's Studies courses.
Women: Race, Ethnicity and Culture
by Robin Sabo - Last Updated Dec 5, 2013
World Music
by Liz Berndt Morris - Last Updated Feb 17, 2014
Z
Zoology / BIO 218
by Shu Guo - Last Updated Aug 29, 2013
#
K-12 Education Curriculum and Standards
by Ruth Helwig - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
This guide is intended to provide awareness of databases and resources of interest to K-12 educators who are seeking information on curriculum and educational standards.

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Central Michigan University Library, 250 East Preston Street, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-1100 | Contact Us


CMU, an AA/EO institution, strongly and actively strives to increase diversity and provide equal opportunity within its community.

Copyright © Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-4000 | Privacy Policy