Research Guides: *Physical Education and Sport: Find Articles

Chat with Us!

Contact the CMU Libraries

	Ask a Librarian
	Call (989) 774-3114
	Email
	Schedule a Consultation

Find An Article

SPORTDiscus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Articles about recreation, exercise physiology, sports medicine, coaching, physical fitness, the psychology, history and sociology of sport, training, and conditioning.
Human Kinetics Journal Collection This link opens in a new window
Discover world-leading physical activity research across our collection of 26 journals.
ERIC (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
ERIC provides records for documents and journal articles on education related topics from 1966-present. It covers every age and sector of education-related topics.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Nursing and allied health database which includes many fulltext articles.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
MEDLINE Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This database provides full-text for many of the most-used biomedical and health journals indexed in MEDLINE. Many journals are available with no embargo, allowing doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers to access to the information as soon as it is published.
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Sociology, anthropology, criminology, demography, education, law and penology, race relations, social psychology, and urban studies
Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. Many are available in fulltext.