Research Guides: Therapeutic Recreation: Find Articles

	Ask a Librarian
	Call (989) 774-3114
	Email
	Schedule a Consultation

Find An Article

An index points to a location of a resource or item. Indexes may also contain dissertations and theses. Articles not available at CMU can be acquired through Documents on Demand.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health indexes journal indexes from nursing, biomedical, consumer health, rehabilitation services, sports medicine, fitness, preventative medicine and other allied health sciences.
ERIC (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
ERIC provides records for documents and journal articles on education related topics from 1966-present. It covers every age and sector of education-related topic
PsycINFO (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Covers literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, neuroscience, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics
PubMed This link opens in a new window
"PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books."
SPORTDiscus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts to articles in scholarly and trade journals, dissertations, research reports, conference proceedings, and books on physical education, sports medicine, sport administration, and leisure and recreation among other topics.

Find a Specific Article or Journal

Subject Librarian

Stephanie Mathson

she / her / hers

Email Me

Contact:

Park Library 228
(989) 774-3071

Subjects: Counseling, Education, Family Studies, MA in Ed Resources, Recreation, Parks, & Leisure

Periodical Directories

Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
Ulrichsweb is an easy to search source of detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types: academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more. Records provide data points such as ISSN, publisher, language, subject, abstracting & indexing coverage, full-text database coverage, tables of contents, and reviews.
MLA Directory of Periodicals
Contains information on over 6,000 journals and book series that fall within the scope of the MLA International Bibliography. Entries list contact information, frequency of publication, descriptions of scope, circulation figures, links to online content, peer review, and submission guidelines.