This guide provides a reference for anyone seeking information about the predominant and variable cultural forms, mores, and modes of expression in virtually every country. Entries cover many of the elements that together constitute the predominant culture, as well as lost cultures of the world.
the Encyclopedia of Twentieth-Century African History explores the ways in which the peoples of Africa and their politics, states, societies, economies, environments, cultures and arts were transformed during.
published by the Federal Research Division of the Library of Congress, each study offers a comprehensive description and analysis of the country or region's historical setting, geography, society, economy, political system, and foreign policy.
Provides access to the full-text of more than 275 journals in sociology and social work. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts.
Smart Search allows you to search millions of items simultaneously, including journal articles, books, streaming media, CMU Libraries Digital Collections, and legal, governmental, and archival materials.
An online collection of articles that written by Facts On File’s own expert writers and editors. Each article includes supporting materials and helps researchers understand today’s crucial issues. Some articles include statistical information.
An online resource covering social issues including more than 14,000 pro/con viewpoint essays, 5 million articles, nearly 6,000 statistical tables, charts and graphs, 70,000 images, and other multimedia.