Research Guides: PHL 490: Senior Seminar in Philosophy: Find Books on Hume and Reid

Primary Sources

A Treatise of Human Nature by David Hume
Call Number: B1485 2001t v.1-3 - Book Collection 1st Floor

ISBN: 1855068680

Publication Date: 2001
A Treatise of Human Nature by David Hume
Call Number: B1485 2001t v.1-3 - Book Collection 1st Floor

ISBN: 1855068680

Publication Date: 2001
Essays on the Intellectual Powers of Man (A Critical Edition) by Thomas Reid, Ed. Derek Brookes
Call Number: B1533 .I4 2001t - Book Collection 1st Floor

ISBN: 0748611894

Publication Date: 2001

Secondary Sources

Hume's Skeptical Crisis: A Textual Study by Robert J. Fogelin
Call Number: B1489 .F638 2009 - Book Collection 1st Floor

ISBN: 9780195387391

Publication Date: 2009
Hume's Skepticism by Robert J. Fogelin
Call Number: B1489 .F64 1985 - Book Collection 1st Floor

ISBN: 0710203683

Publication Date: 1985
Hume's 'A Treatise of Human Nature': An Introduction by John P. Wright
Call Number: B1489 .W75 2009 - Book Collection 1st Floor

ISBN: 9780521833769

Publication Date: 2009
The Sceptical Realism of David Hume by John P. Wright
Call Number: B1498 .W74 1983 - Book Collection 1st Floor

ISBN: 0816612234

Publication Date: 1983
The Cambridge Companion to Hume's Treatise by Donald C. Ainslie (Editor); Annemarie Butler (Editor)
Call Number: B1489 .C36 2015 - Book Collection 1st Floor

ISBN: 9780521821674

Publication Date: 2015
The Cambridge Companion to Hume by David Fate Norton (Editor); Jacqueline Taylor (Editor)
Call Number: B1498 .C26 2009 - Book Collection 1st Floor

ISBN: 9780521859868

Publication Date: 2008
The Cambridge Companion to Thomas Reid by Terence Cuneo (Editor); René van Woudenberg
Call Number: B1537 .C36 2004 - Book Collection 1st Floor

ISBN: 0521812704

Publication Date: 2004-02-02
Thomas Reid: Ethics, Aesthetics, and the Anatomy of the Self by Roger D. Gallie
Call Number: B1537 .G35 1998 - Book Collection 1st Floor

ISBN: 0792352416

Publication Date: 1998
Thomas Reid on Logic, Rhetoric, and the Fine Arts: Papers on the Culture of the Mind by Alexander Broadie (Ed.)
Call Number: B1532 .A5 B76 2005 - Book Collection 1st Floor

ISBN: 9780748616848

Publication Date: 2005

Electronic Books (for CMU authorized users)

A Treatise of Human Nature
A Hathi Trust Resource.
Treatise of Human Nature : Being an Attempt to introduce the experimental Method of Reasoning into Moral Subjects
Click on "Connect to online resource - CMU authorized users" to find the electronic copy.
Essays on the Intellectual Powers of Man
Click on "Connect to online resource - CMU authorized users" to find the electronic copy.
Hume's 'A Treatise of Human Nature': An Introduction
Click on "Connect to online resource - CMU authorized users" to find the electronic copy.

Library Smart Search

Subject Librarian

Aparna Zambare

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

214 Park Library

(989) 774 6427

Subjects: Biographies, Children's Literature, English Language & Literature, Philosophy, Religion, Theatre & Dance, Women and Gender Studies

Dictionary

Oxford English Dictionary
The OED is widely regarded as the most significant dictionary of the English language, offering the meaning, history, and pronunciation of more than 600,000 words —past and present— from across the English-speaking world.

Style Guide

Chicago Style