Databases of Statistics and Datasets : Statistics

URL: http://libguides.cmich.edu/statsdatasets

Library databases for statistics

Government Statistics

How to cite statistical information?

1. Citing Reference In text:

      (see Table 3 of U.S. Department of Labor, 2007, for complete data)        

2. Reference List

APA does not provide examples of statistics citations. The basic form of citation can be,

    Author. (Year), Title [Data file]. Retrieved from http://......  

Statistical Abstracts of the United States

Although Abstracts provide APA citation for each table, the citatio need to be refomated as the following: 

  1. itlisize the table title,
  2. replace the url to the "Durabile URL" provided the Abstracts database on the PDF file,
  3. hanging all lines after the first line.

ProQuest Statistical Insight

DemographicsNow

DemographicsNow. (2014). Detroit, MI and New York household comparison [Data]. Retrieved October 5, 2014, from DemographicsNow database.

DemographicsNow. (2014). Whole Foods [Company profile]. Retrieved June, 17 2014, from DemographicsNow database.

iPOLL Databank

iPOLL provides its citations, which is neither APA or MLA. You can ask your professor to allow you use the iPOLL ciations, or follow the basic form to reformat them into APA ciations. The basic form is,

            Author. (Year), Title [Data file]. Retrieved from http://......  

U.S. Census / American FactFinder

     More about citing American FactFinder

 

Loading

Central Michigan University Library, 250 East Preston Street, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-1100 | Contact Us

Global Campus Library Services | (800) 544-1452 | gclsref@cmich.edu | Contact Us

CMU, an AA/EO institution, strongly and actively strives to increase diversity and provide equal opportunity within its community.

Copyright © Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-4000 | Privacy Policy