This Library Guide presents print and electronic resources on the topic of educating gifted and talented students.
- Educator's Reference Complete
Contains more than 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports from the U.S. Department of Education.
- Guide to Online Schools
Guide to Online Schools exists to connect students with colleges and universities. We work with hundreds of schools across the US and Canada, presenting information on thousands of degree and certificate programs.
- CBCA Education
Focuses on Canadian information in the field of education. Appropriate source for those interested in teaching, educational research, and educational administration.
- Education Full Text
Leading publications in the field of education, preschool through college. Citations for articles published in English-language periodicals and yearbooks; full text available for many articles.
- eLibrary Elementary
This database consists of newspapers, magazines, books, maps, pictures, audio and video material, and transcripts.
- ERIC - ProQuest
This database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature.
Contains international psychology information, including education-related information, including dissertations, book chapters, peer reviewed articles, and reports.
Indexes journals in the field of sports and recreation and includes information in the area of physical education.
Academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. In many cases, issues from the last 3-5 years are NOT available due to publisher restrictions.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook / Buros Institute
Reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas