This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Medieval History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Medieval History  

This Library Guide presents print, electronic and graphical resources for the general study of medieval history.
Last Updated: Mar 26, 2013 URL: http://libguides.cmich.edu/content.php?pid=122963 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Chat

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Research Help

Telephone
(989) 774 - 3470

Email

Text Message

(989) 572 - 0411

In Person

By Appointment
      

    Find An Article

    Here are the Article databases particularly relevant to the general study of Medieval History.

    • Historical Abstracts
      Covers non-North American history from 1450 to the present. In regard to medieval history, this database is useful only for the late medieval period.
    • Iter Bibliography
      "An Open URL-enabled bibliography comprised of secondary source material pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Citations for books and journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts and discographies) are included, as are citations for dissertation abstracts and essays in books (including entries in conference proceedings, festschriften, encyclopedias and exhibition catalogues)." For best results, click the "Advanced Search" tab.
    • Humanities Full Text  Icon
      A selective database covering 625 journals in the humanities from 1984 to the present.
    • Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984  Icon
      Electronic version of International Index to Periodicals (1907-1955), International Index (1955-1965), Social Sciences and Humanities Index (1965-1974), and Humanities Index (1974-1996). This database should be used in conjunction with Humanities Abstracts.
    • JSTOR  Icon  Icon
      Provides full-text access of more than 200 history and history-related journals. Remember that in many cases the latest 3-5 years' worth of issues are NOT included due to publisher restrictions.
    • Project Muse  Icon
      "Project MUSE is similar to JSTOR except that the content includes only the most recent few years (varying, depending upon the journal). Many popular indexing/abstracting services and e-journal gateways, as well as JSTOR, are seamlessly linked to MUSE content. "
    • ATLA Religion Database  Icon  Icon
      "Contains thousands of citations from international titles and multi-author works in the field of religion. Includes a full range of index citations to journal articles, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews from three ATLA print indexes: Religion Index One (RIO), Religion Index Two (RIT), and Index to Book Reviews in Religion (IBRR)."
    • Historical Abstracts  Icon
      Covers non-North American history from 1450 to the present. In regard to medieval history, this database is useful only for the late medieval period.
     

    Locate a specific article or journal

    Enter only as much information as you know. If you are not sure, leave it blank.
    Journal title
    * Required

    OR ISSN
    Year OR Exact date
    Volume Issue
    Start page End page
    DOI
      Clear  

    Subject Librarian

    Profile Image
    Rob Faleer
    Contact Info
    229 Park Library
    989-774-3835
    Send Email

    Central Michigan University Library, 250 East Preston Street, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-1100 | Contact Us


    CMU, an AA/EO institution, strongly and actively strives to increase diversity and provide equal opportunity within its community.

    Copyright © Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-4000 | Privacy Policy

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip