General Internet Resources for EducatorsArt ResourcesEnglish & Literature ResourcesMathematics ResourcesScience ResourcesSocial Studies Resources
This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Education: K-12 Teacher’s Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Education: K-12 Teacher’s Resources   Tags: education, lesson plans  

This Library Guide presents a selection of print and electronic resources designed to provide resources for K-12 teachers and pre-service teachers.
Last Updated: May 22, 2013 URL: http://libguides.cmich.edu/TeacheResources Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Chat

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Research Help

Telephone
(989) 774 - 3470

Email

Text Message

(989) 572 - 0411

In Person

By Appointment
      

    Find An Article


    • CBCA Education  Icon  Icon
      Focuses on Canadian information in the field of education. Appropriate source for those interested in teaching, educational research, and educational administration.
    • Education Full Text  Icon
      Leading publications in the field of education, preschool through college. Citations for articles published in English-language periodicals and yearbooks; full text available for many articles.
    • ERIC - ProQuest  Icon
      This database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature.
    • SPORTdiscus  Icon  Icon
      Indexes journals in the field of sports and recreation and includes information in the area of physical education.
    • JSTOR  Icon  Icon
      Academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. In many cases, issues from the last 3-5 years are NOT available due to publisher restrictions.
    • ProQuest Digital Dissertations and Theses  Icon  Icon
      Dissertations ranging from 1861 to those accepted last semester
    • EBSCO Teacher Reference
      Extensive collections of primary source materials, delivered with state-of-the art interactivity.
    • Theory Into Practice Database (TIP)
      Contains brief summaries of 50 major theories of learning and instruction which can also be accessed by learning domains and concept
     

      Locate a Specific Article or Journal

    Enter only as much information as you know. If you are not sure, leave it blank.
    Journal title
    * Required

    OR ISSN
    Year OR Exact date
    Volume Issue
    Start page End page
    DOI
      Clear  

    Google Scholar



    Subject Librarian

    Profile Image
    Ruth Helwig
    Contact Info
    305 Park Library
    989-774-2404
    Send Email

    Central Michigan University Library, 250 East Preston Street, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-1100 | Contact Us


    CMU, an AA/EO institution, strongly and actively strives to increase diversity and provide equal opportunity within its community.

    Copyright © Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-4000 | Privacy Policy

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip