This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Special Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Special Education   Tags: diversity, education, special education  

This Library Guide presents a selection of print and electronic resources for the study of special education.
Last Updated: May 31, 2013 URL: http://libguides.cmich.edu/specialed Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Chat

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Research Help

Telephone
(989) 774 - 3470

Email

Text Message

(989) 572 - 0411

In Person

By Appointment
      

    Find An Article


    • Education Full Text  Icon
      Leading publications in the field of education, preschool through college. Citations for articles published in English-language periodicals and yearbooks; full text available for many articles.
    • ERIC - ProQuest  Icon
      This database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature.
    • SPORTdiscus  Icon  Icon
      Indexes journals in the field of sports and recreation and includes information in the area of physical education.
    • Dissertations & Theses Full Text  Icon  Icon
      This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.
    • Theory Into Practice Database (TIP)
      Contains brief summaries of 50 major theories of learning and instruction which can also be accessed by learning domains and concept
    • Sociological Abstracts  Icon  Icon
      Sociology, anthropology, criminology, demography, education, law and penology, race relations, social psychology, and urban studies
    • PsycINFO  Icon  Icon
      Applied psychology, developmental psychology, personality
     

      Locate a Specific Article or Journal

    Enter only as much information as you know. If you are not sure, leave it blank.
    Journal title
    * Required

    OR ISSN
    Year OR Exact date
    Volume Issue
    Start page End page
    DOI
      Clear  

    Google Scholar



    Subject Librarian

    Profile Image
    Ruth Helwig
    Contact Info
    305 Park Library
    989-774-2404
    Send Email

    Central Michigan University Library, 250 East Preston Street, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-1100 | Contact Us


    CMU, an AA/EO institution, strongly and actively strives to increase diversity and provide equal opportunity within its community.

    Copyright © Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-4000 | Privacy Policy

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip