Chat
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Research Help
| Telephone (989) 774 - 3470 |
Text Message (989) 572 - 0411 |
In Person |
By Appointment |
Find An Article
Here are the Article databases particularly relevant to the general study of Ancient Near East History.
- Humanities Full Text
A selective database covering 625 journals in the humanities from 1984 to the present. Accessible via FirstSearch. - Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984
Electronic version of International Index to Periodicals (1907-1955), International Index (1955-1965), Social Sciences and Humanities Index (1965-1974), and Humanities Index (1974-1996). This database should be used in conjunction with Humanities Abstracts in FirstSearch. - JSTOR
Provides full-text access of more than 200 history and history-related journals. Remember that in many cases the latest 3-5 years' worth of issues are NOT included due to publisher restrictions. - Project Muse
"Project MUSE is similar to JSTOR except that the content includes only the most recent few years (varying, depending upon the journal). Many popular indexing/abstracting services and e-journal gateways, as well as JSTOR, are seamlessly linked to MUSE content. " - ATLA Religion Database
FirstSearch description: "Contains thousands of citations from international titles and multi-author works in the field of religion. Includes a full range of index citations to journal articles, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews from three ATLA print indexes: Religion Index One (RIO), Religion Index Two (RIT), and Index to Book Reviews in Religion (IBRR)."
Locate a specific article or journal
Subject Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |

Loading...
