Last Updated: Mar 14, 2013
From a Database:
Look for the button in the record for the article.
Clicking this button will provide you with a list of options to get the article:
- Online (if available)
- In Print (check Centra)
- Interlibrary Loan (request if not otherwise available)
From a Citation:
Use the "Citation Linker" to locate a specific article or journal.
An index points to a location of a resource or item. Indexes may also contain dissertations and
theses. Articles not available at CMU
can be acquired through ILL.
- CINAHL with full text
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health indexes journal indexes from nursing, biomedical, consumer health, rehabilitation services, sports medicine, fitness, preventative medicine and other allied health sciences.
- ERIC - ProQuest
ERIC provides records for documents and journal articles on education related topics from 1966-present. It covers every age and sector of education-related topics.
- Health Reference Center Academic
Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources.
"PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books."
Provides citations and abstracts to articles in scholarly and trade journals, dissertations, research reports, conference proceedings, and books on physical education, sports medicine, sport administration, and leisure and recreation among other topics.
- Sports Business Research Network
Includes market research from the National Sporting Goods Association; U.S. Department of Commerce; various sports governing bodies; and full-text articles from 14 magazines and newsletters. Subjects covered include: sporting goods industry, sports sponsorship and marketing, broadcasting, facilities, and new media.
- Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
Ulrichsweb is an easy to search source of detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types: academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more. Records provide data points such as ISSN, publisher, language, subject, abstracting & indexing coverage, full-text database coverage, tables of contents, and reviews.
- MLA Directory of Periodicals
Contains information on over 6,000 journals and book series that fall within the scope of the MLA International Bibliography. Entries list contact information, frequency of publication, descriptions of scope, circulation figures, links to online content, peer review, and submission guidelines.