An index points to a location of a resource or item. Indexes may also contain dissertations and
theses. Articles not available at CMU
can be acquired through ILL.
- CINAHL with full text
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health indexes journal indexes from nursing, biomedical, consumer health, rehabilitation services, sports medicine, fitness, preventative medicine and other allied health sciences.
- Education Full Text
Provides indexing to education related journal articles from 1983-present.
- ERIC - ProQuest
ERIC provides records for documents and journal articles on education related topics from 1966-present. It covers every age and sector of education-related topic
- Health Reference Center Academic
Integrates a wide range of nursing and allied health journals, newspapers, magazines, newsletters, and consumer health information sources.
Covers literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, neuroscience, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics
"PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books."
Provides citations and abstracts to articles in scholarly and trade journals, dissertations, research reports, conference proceedings, and books on physical education, sports medicine, sport administration, and leisure and recreation among other topics.
From a Database:
Look for the button in the record for the article.
Clicking this button will provide you with a list of options to get the article:
- Online (if available)
- In Print (check Centra)
- Interlibrary Loan (request if not otherwise available)
From a Citation:
Use the "Citation Linker" to locate a specific article or journal.