- Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
A selective database covering key journals in the biological sciences and agriculture. Use the Thesaurus at the top to help select search terms.
- Biological Abstracts/Biosis Previews
Major biological sciences database with comprehensive coverage of the world’s research literature.
- Web of Science
Links to journal articles, books and conference proceedings. Includes lists of references cited in the article as well as authors who have cited this article.
- Species 2000
objective of enumerating all known species of plants, animals, fungi and microbes on Earth as the baseline dataset for studies of global biodiversity
- The Birds of North America
This database provides scientific information for each of the 716 species of birds nesting in the USA and Canada, with image and video galleries showing behaviors, habitat, nests, eggs and nestlings, recordings of bird's songs and calls selected from the collection in Cornell's Macaulay Library of Natural Sounds. Includes also an extensive bibliography for each species.
- Applied Science Abstracts
Look here for fast, convenient access to the most important sources in applied science and technology —much of it from peer-reviewed journals. This database features full text, graphs, charts, diagrams, photos, and illustrations that convey an abundance of data in scientific and technical articles. Full Text coverage for selected periodicals is also included.
- General Science Abstracts
Easy-to-use and designed specifically for students and non-specialists, General Science Full Text is the first place to look for answers to science-related questions. This database features full text, plus the graphs, charts, diagrams, photos, and illustrations that convey an abundance of scientific information.
- Academic OneFile
Academic OneFile indexes peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources, with extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.