There are many online resources relating to the study of Nazi Germany. This list of resources, while by no means exhaustive, provides a basic starting point for research on the Third Reich.
- Humanities Full Text
"Presents full text plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. The database indexes, abstracts and delivers the full text of feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, drama, and poetry, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, radio and television programs, and more."
- Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984
Electronic version of International Index to Periodicals (1907-1955), International Index (1955-1965), Social Sciences and Humanities Index (1965-1974), and Humanities Index (1974-1996). This database should be used in conjunction with Humanities Abstracts in FirstSearch.
- Social Sciences Full Text
"Social Sciences Abstracts covers the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories, and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences."
- Historical Abstracts
Covers non-North American history from 1450 to the present. In regard to medieval history, this database is useful only for the late medieval period.
- America, History & Life
"The definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history."
Provides full-text access of more than 200 history and history-related journals. Remember that in many cases the latest 3-5 years' worth of issues are NOT included due to publisher restrictions.
- Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982
"Subjects Covered: Aeronautics, African-Americans, Aging, Archeology, Astronomy, Au-tomobiles, Biographies, Business, Children, Education, Environment, Fashion, Film, Fine Arts, Food, Foreign Affairs, Gardening, Health, History, Hobbies, Home, Journalism, Leisure Activities, Literature, Medicine, Music, News, Nutrition, Photography, Politics, Popular Culture, Radio, Religion, Science, Sports, Technology, Television, Travel.”
- The Historical New York Times
"The New York Times (1851-2005) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. This database offers full-text and full-image articles and deal not only with news, but also includes editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, and birth and marriage announcements, as well as historical photos, stock photos, and advertisements."
- Times Digital Archive
"Search through the complete digital edition of The Times (London), using keyword searching and hit-term highlighting to retrieve full facsimile images of either a specific article or a complete page. The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching."