Intended to include links to selected Article databases relevant to the topic area.
- MLA International Bibliography
Indexes books, articles, and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature, the electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1925 and contains over 2 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers.
- Historical Abstracts
Covers history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. This database will be valuable to you in finding articles on the history of human rights.
- Humanities Full Text
A selective database covering over 465 journals in the humanities from 1984 to the present. Includes not only feature articles, but also book reviews, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction (including dramas and poems), and reviews of plays and television and radio programs. Also includes some non-English records.
A non–profit service that archives over one thousand academic journals and other scholarly content.
- Project Muse
Project MUSE provides full text, subscription access to current content from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
- Philosopher's Index
Covers the areas of ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language.