This resource guide is prepared specifically for Amy's 22139259 composition class.
Intended to include links to selected Article databases relevant to the topic area.
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text Select
A general and multidisciplinary database that has links to online articles. You can choose the option "peer-reviewed" for finding scholarly journal articles.
- Academic OneFile
Another general and multidisciplinary database. You can check the "peer-reviewed publications" box to find scholarly journal articles.
- ERIC - ProQuest
The ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature.
- Education Full Text
Subjects covered by this database are: Adult Education, Arts, Athletics, Comparative Education, Competency-based Education, Computers in Education, Continuing Education, Educational Technology, Elementary Education, Government Funding, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Multicultural/Ethnic Education, Parent-Teacher Relations, Prayer in Public Schools, Preschool Education, Religious Education, School Administration, Science and Mathematics, and more.
- ABI/INFORM Global
Index to periodical articles on all areas of business including marketing. Many articles are full text and you can limit your search to scholarly articles.
- Social Sciences Full Text
This database indexes scholarly journal articles on applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.