This library resource guide will be helpful to Dr. Maureen Eke's ENG 327 students.
The following databases will help you find useful articles in your area of study.
- Women's Studies International
Women's Studies International™ covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Coverage includes more than 689,000 records and spans from 1972 and earlier to the present.
- MLA International Bibliography
Indexes books, articles, and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature, the electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1925 and contains over 2 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers.
A non–profit service that archives over one thousand academic journals and other scholarly content.
- Project Muse
Project MUSE provides full text, subscription access to current content from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
A full-text database of information on women's and gender issues. Sources include journal and magazine articles, books, conference proceedings, and government documents.
- Eighteenth Century Collections Online
A comprehensive digital edition of The Eighteenth Century microfilm set printed in the United Kingdom and the Americas, between 1701 and 1800. Consists of books, pamphlets, broadsides, and ephemera on the subjects of history, fine arts, literature, language, religion, philosophy, and law. Also included are significant collections of women writers of the eighteenth century, collections on the French Revolution, and eighteenth-century editions of the works of Shakespeare.