- ABI/INFORM Global
Articles from business magazines, management and professional publications, academic journals, trade and specialty publications, and international titles
- Academic OneFile
A multidisciplinary collection of articles from scholarly, trade and popular publications
- Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Indexes and provides access to articles in applied science and technology, including engineering, mathematics, chemistry, physics and related fields.
- Art Full Text
Indexes major English-language periodicals, yearbooks, museum bulletins, bibliographies, notices of competitions and awards, conference reports, review articles, interviews, as well as European periodicals in a number of different languages. Subjects include industrial design, interior design, textiles, and more.
Indexes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings.
- General Science Full Text
Biological, environmental, medical, and physical sciences and related subjects
Allows access to research from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more! For CMU user registration information, go to: http://tinyurl.com/kqv5g8m
- The Vogue Archive
This database contains the entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition) from the first issue in 1892 to the current month.
- Web of Knowledge
Access the world's leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. Databases included and being searched simultaneously: Web of Science, BIOSIS Preview, Inspec and MEDLINE.
- Wilson Business Abstracts with Full Text
Leading English-language business periodicals.
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text Select
A full text-only database that contains a wealth of essential material for learning and research across the disciplines. Full-text articles are available from approximately 2,700 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed.
- Women’s Wear Daily Archive
This archive is the only digitized source of the entire run of Women’s Wear Daily (also known as WWD), widely considered the ‘Wall St Journal’ of the fashion industry. Covers the years 1910 to the present.
These collections are not all inclusive to all our electronic journal holdings.
- ACM Digital Library
Full text of every article ever published by ACM and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing.
- IEEE All-Society Periodicals Package
IEEE All-Society Periodicals Package (ASPP) is the core collection of electrical engineering and computing publications in the world. This package includes 106 IEEE Society-sponsored transactions, journals and magazines covering every aspect of electrical and computer science.
"Allows researchers to search for not only journal content but also scientists' homepages, courseware, pre-print server material, patents and institutional repository and website information."
From a Database:
Look for the button in the record for the article.
Clicking this button will provide you with a list of options to get the article:
- Online (if available)
- In Print (check Centra)
- Interlibrary Loan (request if not otherwise available from Documents on Demand)
From a Citation:
Use the "Citation Linker" to locate a specific article or journal.