Last Updated: Mar 14, 2013
- Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
Ulrichsweb is an easy to search source of detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types: academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more. Records provide data points such as ISSN, publisher, language, subject, abstracting & indexing coverage, full-text database coverage, tables of contents, and reviews.
- MLA Directory of Periodicals
Contains information on over 6,000 journals and book series that fall within the scope of the MLA International Bibliography. Entries list contact information, frequency of publication, descriptions of scope, circulation figures, links to online content, peer review, and submission guidelines.
- Child Care and Early Ecducation Research Connections
This is an open access collection from a “partnership among the National Center for Children in Poverty at the Mailman School of Public Health, Columbia University; the Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research at the Institute for Social Research, the University of Michigan; and the Child Care Bureau, Administration for Children and Families of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.”
- Child Development Abstracts and Bibliography
Provides indexing for literature related to growth and development of children. Available in print only.
- Education Full Text
Provides indexing to education related journal articles from 1983-present.
- ERIC - ProQuest
ERIC provides records for documents and journal articles on education related topics from 1966-present. It covers every age and sector of education-related topics.
Covers literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, neuroscience, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics.
- Social Sciences Full Text
Covers anthropology, area studies, family studies, law and criminology, political science, psychology, sociology, women´s studies, and related disciplines.
- Women's Studies International
Covers social sciences, arts & humanities, and gender studies
- Academic OneFile
- Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
More than 110,000 full-text reviews of children's books.
- Gender Watch
- ISI Web of Knowledge
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.
- Sociological Abstracts
Activism & action research, community organization, demographics, family studies, feminist studies, gerontology, media, political science, social security programs, sociology are covered.
- Wilson OmniFile Select
From a Database:
Look for the button in the record for the article.
Clicking this button will provide you with a list of options to get the article:
- Online (if available)
- In Print (check Centra)
- Interlibrary Loan (request if not otherwise available)
From a Citation:
Use the "Citation Linker" to locate a specific article or journal.