This is the "Find Articles" page of the "BCA 310 Broadcast History & New Media Technology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

BCA 310 Broadcast History & New Media Technology  

Last Updated: Mar 19, 2013 URL: http://libguides.cmich.edu/content.php?pid=243133 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Chat

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Research Help

Telephone
(989) 774 - 3470

Email

Text Message

(989) 572 - 0411

In Person

By Appointment
      

    Find An Article

    Here are the Article databases particularly relevant to the general study of electronic media.

    • Communication & Mass Media Complete  Icon
      “Incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. Cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 550 journals, , and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of 737 titles, plus some full-text access."
    • ABI/INFORM Global  Icon
      Index to periodical articles on all areas of business from U. S. and International publications. Covers 1971 to present and is updated weekly. Many articles are full text. There is a great deal of material in this database that covers various aspects of public relations. CMU access only.
    • Wilson Business Abstracts with Full Text  Icon
      "Wilson Business Full Text is a full text database that indexes and abstracts articles from English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere, including the leading business magazines and trade and research journals, plus the full text of selected periodicals."
    • Communications and Mass Media Collection
      "From marketing professionals to students studying for advanced degrees in linguistic theory, this collection provides current and accurate information from more than 100 journals focused on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered include: advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and many more."
    • Computer Database  Icon
      "Use this database to find computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology."
    • Applied Science & Technology Full Text  Icon
      "Access to the most important sources in applied science and technology—much of it from peer-reviewed journals. This database features full text, graphs, charts, diagrams, photos, and illustrations that convey an abundance of data in scientific and technical articles. Full Text coverage for selected periodicals is also included."
    • Humanities Full Text  Icon
      A selective database covering over 625 journals in the humanities from 1984 to the present. CMU access only.
    • Social Sciences Full Text  Icon
      "Social Sciences Abstracts covers the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories, and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences."
    • LexisNexis Academic  Icon
      "Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe provides full-text access and/or indexing and abstracting to information in a wide range of subject areas: general and political news from both US and non-US sources, corporate news and financial information, industry and market news, medicine and health, country profiles and federal and state law."
     

    Locate a Specific Article or Journal via Citation Linker

    Enter only as much information as you know. If you are not sure, leave it blank.
    Journal title
    * Required

    OR ISSN
    Year OR Exact date
    Volume Issue
    Start page End page
    DOI
      Clear  

    Subject Librarian

    Profile Image
    Rob Faleer
    Contact Info
    229 Park Library
    989-774-3835
    Send Email

    Central Michigan University Library, 250 East Preston Street, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-1100 | Contact Us


    CMU, an AA/EO institution, strongly and actively strives to increase diversity and provide equal opportunity within its community.

    Copyright © Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-4000 | Privacy Policy

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip