This is the "Find Articles" page of the "HST 397 E: Taking AIM at America" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

HST 397 E: Taking AIM at America  

Last Updated: Mar 20, 2013 URL: http://libguides.cmich.edu/content.php?pid=245848 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Chat

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Research Help

Telephone
(989) 774 - 3470

Email

Text Message

(989) 572 - 0411

In Person

By Appointment
      

    Find An Article

    There are many online resources relating to the study of the Spanish conquest of Mexico. This list of resources, while by no means exhaustive, provides a basic starting point for research on the military, social, religious and economic impact of the Conquista.

    • Humanities Full Text  Icon
      "Presents full text plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. The database indexes, abstracts and delivers the full text of feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, drama, and poetry, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, radio and television programs, and more."
    • Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984  Icon
      Electronic version of International Index to Periodicals (1907-1955), International Index (1955-1965), Social Sciences and Humanities Index (1965-1974), and Humanities Index (1974-1996). This database should be used in conjunction with Humanities Abstracts in FirstSearch.
    • Social Sciences Full Text  Icon
      "Social Sciences Abstracts covers the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories, and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences."
    • America, History & Life  Icon
      "The definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history."
    • JSTOR  Icon  Icon
      Provides full-text access of more than 200 history and history-related journals. Remember that in many cases the latest 3-5 years' worth of issues are NOT included due to publisher restrictions.
    • ATLA Religion Database  Icon  Icon
      "Contains thousands of citations from international titles and multi-author works in the field of religion. Includes a full range of index citations to journal articles, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews from three ATLA print indexes: Religion Index One (RIO), Religion Index Two (RIT), and Index to Book Reviews in Religion (IBRR)."
    • Ethnic Newswatch  Icon
      "An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Designed to provide the "other side of the story," ENW titles offer additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream press."
     

    Locate a specific article or journal

    Enter only as much information as you know. If you are not sure, leave it blank.
    Journal title
    * Required

    OR ISSN
    Year OR Exact date
    Volume Issue
    Start page End page
    DOI
      Clear  

    Subject Librarian

    Profile Image
    Rob Faleer
    Contact Info
    229 Park Library
    989-774-3835
    Send Email

    Central Michigan University Library, 250 East Preston Street, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-1100 | Contact Us


    CMU, an AA/EO institution, strongly and actively strives to increase diversity and provide equal opportunity within its community.

    Copyright © Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-4000 | Privacy Policy

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip