This is the "Article Databases" page of the "Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
University Library Global Campus Library Services Clarke Historical Library cmich.edu

Education   Tags: education, subject guides  

Resources related to the subject of Education.
Last Updated: Jul 16, 2013 URL: http://libguides.cmich.edu/gcls/education Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Article Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Get Help

(800) 544-1452

Ask a Librarian

Email a Librarian

TEXT a Librarian
(989) 941-6774

Documents on Demand

Writing Help

      
     

    Chat with a Librarian

    Education Databases

    • ERIC - ProQuest  Icon
      Indexes published and unpublished sources on thousands of educational topics
    • ERIC - FirstSearch  Icon
      Indexes published and unpublished sources on thousands of educational topics
    • Education  Icon
      A SAGE Full-Text Collection 1917 - current
    • Education Full Text  Icon
      Leading publications in the field of education, preschool through college. Citations for articles published in English-language periodicals and yearbooks; full text available for many articles.
    • PsycINFO  Icon  Icon
      Applied psychology, developmental psychology, personality
    • PsycTESTS  Icon
      Provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, and other assessments as well as descriptive and administrative information.
    • Mental Measurements Yearbook / Buros Institute
      Reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas
    • Issues and Controversies  Icon
      Undergraduate-level explanations of the crucial issues we face today, exploring more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and society.
    • Theory Into Practice Database
      Contains brief summaries of 50 major theories of learning and instruction which can also be accessed by learning domains and concepts.

    Online publications

    Links to online publications available via the World Wide Web.

    • Education World
      A complete online resource for educators, where teachers can gather and share ideas.
    • T.H.E. Journal
      T.H.E. Journal is dedicated to informing and educating K-12 senior-level district and school administrators, technologists, and tech-savvy educators to improve the learning process through the use of technology.
    • Open Access Journals in the Field of Education
      Links to electronic journals that are scholarly, peer-reviewed, full text and accessible without cost.

    A-Z Index of Databases (links open in a new window)

     

    A B  |  C  | D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M

    N  |  O  |  P  |  QR  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  VW  |  X  |  Y  |  Z

     

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip