This is the "Article Databases" page of the "Criminal Justice - Global Campus" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
University Library Global Campus Library Services Clarke Historical Library cmich.edu

Criminal Justice - Global Campus   Tags: criminal justice, law, social sciences, subject guides  

Resources related to the subject of Criminal Justice.
Last Updated: Jul 24, 2014 URL: http://libguides.cmich.edu/gcls/criminal_justice Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Article Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Get Help

(800) 544-1452

Ask a Librarian

Email a Librarian

TEXT a Librarian
(989) 941-6774

Documents on Demand

Writing Help

      
     

    Chat with a Librarian

    Journal Article Databases

    • Criminal Justice Periodicals
      Search a comprehensive collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security, and more. Coverage: 1981 - present
    • Criminal Justice Collection  Icon
      Brings together content from more than 700 criminal justice, law, and social science journals.
    • PAIS International  Icon
      Public Affairs Information Service - chronicling global public policy and social issues in the fields of education, business, health, government, science, and law
    • LexisNexis Academic  Icon
      A multidisciplinary database with access to federal and state law cases and reviews; national and international newspaper articles; company and industry information; country data; and more.
    • LegalTrac  Icon
      Use this database to find articles in all major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals and legal newspapers. Includes articles on federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice, and taxation
    • Social Sciences Full Text  Icon
      Abstracts of articles on the social sciences
    • Social Services Abstracts  Icon  Icon
      Social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development
    • Sociological Abstracts  Icon  Icon
      Sociology, anthropology, criminology, demography, education, law and penology, race relations, social psychology, and urban studies
    • ABI/INFORM Global  Icon
      Articles from business magazines, management and professional publications, academic journals, trade and specialty publications, and international titles
    • PsycINFO  Icon  Icon
      Applied psychology, developmental psychology, personality
     

    Use Google Scholar to Find Legal Opinions and Journals

    Locate full text legal opinions from U.S. federal and state district, appellate and supreme courts.

     

    1. Go to Google Scholar at scholar.google.com.

    2. Click the 'Legal documents' radio button beneath the search field.

     

    3. To search for specific cases, enter the names of the parties involved.

    Search

     

    4. To search by topic, type in related keywords (enclose words in quotation marks to search as a phrase).  

    Topic search

     

    4. Link to the item in your results list, or click on the "How Cited" link to learn how the case has been quoted or discussed in other opinions or law journals.

     How cited

     

     

    If you need assistance, please Ask A Librarian!

    1-800-544-1452

    A-Z Index of Databases (links open in a new window)

     

    A B  |  C  | D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M

    N  |  O  |  P  |  QR  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  VW  |  X  |  Y  |  Z

     

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip