Resources related to the subject of the Military.
- Military Databases
Databases focused on military topics and/or publications
- Other Databases
Databases on psychology, health, education, business, public administration and political science topics.
- Military & Government Collection
Academic journals, and other content designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government.
- PILOTS Database
Post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events
- AUL Index to Military Periodicals
Access to the index from 1989 forward is available on the web through our web based catalog
- Defense Technical Information Center Technical Reports Collection
The Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC) has served the information needs of the Defense community for more than 60 years.
"The U.S. Army's Senior Professional Journal." See the articles in the current issue and search previous issues by keyword or topic.
- Parameters Indexed Archive
From the U.S. Army War College, a cumulative index of back issues of "Parameters". Includes articles and review essays listed by year. To search all issues, use the Parameters home link above.
- The American Civil War Research Database
The definitive online resource for researching the individuals, regiments, and battles of the American Civil War. Contains information on more than four million soldiers and thousands of battles. Includes photographs, regimental rosters, and officer profiles.
Use these databases to search for articles on the military related to topics such as political science, public administration, business, education, psychology and health.
- ABI/INFORM Global
Articles from business magazines, management and professional publications, academic journals, trade and specialty publications, and international titles
- Political Science
A SAGE Full-Text Collection 1890 - current
- PAIS International
Public Affairs Information Service - chronicling global public policy and social issues in the fields of education, business, health, government, science, and law
- Public Administration Abstracts
Public administration research, public administration theory, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline
- ERIC - ProQuest
Indexes published and unpublished sources on thousands of educational topics
Applied psychology, developmental psychology, personality
- CINAHL with Full Text
Provides indexing for more than 2,700 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health.
- PUBMED Central (PMC)
PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).