Chat
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Research Help
| Telephone (989) 774 - 3470 |
Text Message (989) 572 - 0411 |
In Person |
By Appointment |
Helpful Databases
Depending on your area of science, please select appropriate databases. Also, be sure to check out subject appropriate StartingPoint guides from the library's main page.
- America, History & Life
This database covers journal articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. - Historical Abstracts
A good database for topics in the fields of history and archeology. - PsycINFO
For psychology and social sciences related topics. - Social Sciences Full Text
Another good database for social sciences. - BIOSIS Previews
For biology related topics. - PubMedFor health related areas.
- Applied Science & Technology Full Text
For physical sciences in general. But if you have a topic that goes in any of these areas, please contact me and I will be happy to introduce you to the subject librarian. - MLA International Bibliography
This database will help you find scholarly journal articles on television and media. - JSTOR
A non–profit service that archives over one thousand academic journals and other scholarly content. - Project Muse
Project MUSE provides full text, subscription access to current content from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences. - Wilson OmniFile Full Text Select
This general database will also help you find full-text articles from news magazines. Just be sure to select the "non-peer reviewed" option.
Locate a Specific Article or Journal
Subject Bibliographer |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
