Chat
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Research Help
| Telephone (989) 774 - 3470 |
Text Message (989) 572 - 0411 |
In Person |
By Appointment |
Selected Article Databases
Here are the article databases particularly relevant to the general study of Journalism.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
“Incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. Cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 550 journals, , and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of 737 titles, plus some full-text access." - Communications and Mass Media Collection“Incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. Cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 550 journals, , and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of 737 titles, plus some full-text access."
- Humanities Full Text
A selective database covering over 625 journals in the humanities from 1984 to the present. CMU access only. - ABI/INFORM Global
Index to periodical articles on all areas of business from U. S. and International publications. Covers 1971 to present and is updated weekly. Many articles are full text. There is a great deal of material in this database that covers various aspects of the business of journalism. CMU access only. - PsycINFO
A massive database that includes journal articles, clinical studies and other scholarly material covering applied psychology, developmental psychology, and personality. Typing the phrase "public relations" will bring up hundreds of books, articles and dissertations, many of them full-text. CMU access only. - Ethnic Newswatch
Ethnic NewsWatch is a full-text general reference database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press -- English and Spanish language. The titles in Ethnic NewsWatch represent the diversity of the American population in ways that are generally not seen in the mainstream media. The publications of the ethnic and minority press have been presenting a different reality for more than 150 years. - LexisNexis Academic
Lexis-Nexis Academic provides full-text access and/or indexing and abstracting to information in a wide range of subject areas: general and political news from both US and non-US sources, corporate news and financial information, industry and market news, medicine and health, country profiles and federal and state law.
Locate a Specific Article or Journal Using Citation Linker
Subject Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |

Loading...
