This is the "Find Articles" page of the "REL 220: Religious Traditions of China" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

REL 220: Religious Traditions of China  

Last Updated: Mar 26, 2013 URL: http://libguides.cmich.edu/content.php?pid=299628 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Chat

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Research Help

Telephone
(989) 774 - 3470

Email

Text Message

(989) 572 - 0411

In Person

By Appointment
      

    Finding Articles

    There are many direct and indirect online resources relating to the study of Religion. This list of resources, while by no means exhaustive, provides a basic starting point for research on the multiple aspects of the World's religions.

    • ATLA Religion Database  Icon  Icon
      "Contains thousands of citations from international titles and multi-author works in the field of religion. Includes a full range of index citations to journal articles, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews from three ATLA print indexes: Religion Index One (RIO), Religion Index Two (RIT), and Index to Book Reviews in Religion (IBRR)."
    • Humanities Full Text  Icon
      Presents full text plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. The database indexes, abstracts and delivers the full text of feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, drama, and poetry, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, radio and television programs, and more.
    • Social Sciences Full Text  Icon
      Social Sciences Abstracts covers the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories, and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.
    • Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984  Icon
      Electronic version of International Index to Periodicals (1907-1955), International Index (1955-1965), Social Sciences and Humanities Index (1965-1974), and Humanities Index (1974-1996). This database should be used in conjunction with Humanities Abstracts in FirstSearch.
    • Historical Abstracts  Icon
      Covers non-North American history from 1450 to the present. In regard to medieval history, this database is useful only for the late medieval period.
    • JSTOR  Icon  Icon
      Provides full-text access of more than 200 history and history-related journals. Remember that in many cases the latest 3-5 years' worth of issues are NOT included due to publisher restrictions.
    • Project Muse  Icon
      Project MUSE covers the full text of over 200 journals in literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and others. To find book reviews, choose Advanced Search and use the pulldown menu under Limit Search and By Type to select Review. Advanced search page also has a list of journals and years available.
     

    Locate a specific article or journal via Citation Linker

    Enter only as much information as you know. If you are not sure, leave it blank.
    Journal title
    * Required

    OR ISSN
    Year OR Exact date
    Volume Issue
    Start page End page
    DOI
      Clear  

    Subject Librarian

    Profile Image
    Rob Faleer
    Contact Info
    229 Park Library
    989-774-3835
    Send Email

    Central Michigan University Library, 250 East Preston Street, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-1100 | Contact Us


    CMU, an AA/EO institution, strongly and actively strives to increase diversity and provide equal opportunity within its community.

    Copyright © Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-4000 | Privacy Policy

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip