Resources related to the general subject of Sociology
- Sociological Abstracts
Sociology, anthropology, criminology, demography, education, law and penology, race relations, social psychology, and urban studies
- Social Sciences Full Text
Abstracts of articles on the social sciences
- Social Sciences Research Network (SSRN)
Devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences
- Social Services Abstracts
Social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development
- Social Work Abstracts
Social Work Abstracts offers extensive coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Provides citations and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service, and social issues and problems.
- ABI/INFORM Global
Articles from business magazines, management and professional publications, academic journals, trade and specialty publications, and international titles
- Issues and Controversies
Undergraduate-level explanations of the crucial issues we face today, exploring more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and society.
- Annual Reviews
Annual Reviews publications are among the most highly cited in the scientific literature, and are available in print and online to individuals, institutions, and consortia throughout the world.
- Electronic Journal of Sociology
Presents scholarly research papers on topical or critical issues of today. Full text articles offered free of charge to individuals, libraries, academic and commercial organizations to bring sociological knowledge to the public.
- Sociological Research Online
Publishes fully peer-reviewed research looking at current issues. This purely online journal also publishes special sections and rapid response articles which address key issues in the public arena.