This is the "About this Guide" page of the "ENG 315 for Dr. Amy Carpenter Ford by Aparna Zambare" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ENG 315 for Dr. Amy Carpenter Ford by Aparna Zambare  

This online resource guide has been created for Dr. Ford's ENG 315: Unfamiliar Genres of Writing.
Last Updated: Nov 7, 2012 URL: http://libguides.cmich.edu/content.php?pid=323957 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

About this Guide Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Chat

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Research Help

Telephone
(989) 774 - 3470

Email

Text Message

(989) 572 - 0411

In Person

By Appointment
      

    About this Guide

    This guide prvides bibliographic information for selected books and other resources on the topic of the unfamiliar genres of writing.  Resources listed here are available in the CMU Libraries either in print or electronically.  Generally, one tab is devoted to a specific genre, its samples, resources for writing in that genre, and more resources for teaching that genre.  But if you need further help, feel free to contact me; I will be happy to help you.

     

        
       

      Books on Genre Study

      Listed on this front page are some general citations on Genre Study that you might find helpful for your ENG 315.

      A Student's Guide to Creative Writing
      Call Number: PE1404 .M12 1993 - Book Collection 4th Floor
      Written by Madgett, Naomi Cornelia Long.


      Concepts in Composition: Theory and Practice in the Teaching of Writing
      Call Number: PE1404 .C528 2012 - Book Collection 4th Floor

      Genre Theory: Teaching, Writing, and Being
      Call Number: LB1631 .D294 2008 - Book Collection 2nd Floor

      Purposeful Writing: Genre Study in the Secondary Writing Workshop
      Call Number: LB1631 .S5155 2006 - Book Collection 2nd Floor


      Teaching Children's Literature: Making Stories Work in the Classroom
      Call Number: PR830 .C513 D86 2009 - Book Collection 4th Floor

      Thinking Through Genre: Units of Study in Reading and Writing Workshops Grades 4-12
      Call Number: LB1576 .L365 2003 - Book Collection 2nd Floor

      When Text Meets Text: Helping High School Readers Make Connections in Literature
      Call Number: LB1632 .K53 2005 - Book Collection 2nd Floor


      Writing Instruction and Assessment for English Language Learners K-8
      Call Number: LB1576 .L418 2010 - Book Collection 2nd Floor

      Writing Instruction for English Learners: A Focus on Genre
      Call Number: PE1404 .M667 2009 - Book Collection 4th Floor

      Writing Without Boundaries: What's Possible When Students Combine Genres
      Call Number: LB1576 .Y64 2007 - Book Collection 2nd Floor

      Subject Bibliographer

      Profile Image
      Aparna Zambare
      Contact Info
      214 Park Library
      (989) 774 6427
      aparna.zambare@cmich.edu
      Send Email

      Central Michigan University Library, 250 East Preston Street, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-1100 | Contact Us


      CMU, an AA/EO institution, strongly and actively strives to increase diversity and provide equal opportunity within its community.

      Copyright © Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-4000 | Privacy Policy

      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip