Type in keywords related to your topic and click Search. When the search results appear, MODIFY them by MATERIAL TYPE (Electronic).
Please note: The Libraries' eBooks are scholarly non-fiction. We do not have popular or bestselling eBook titles available.
To access these resources you will need a CMU Global ID and password.
- Early English Books Online
Citations from early English texts presented as digital images. Includes treatise, musical exercises, novels, prayer books, pamphlets, and proclamations; almanacs, calendars, and many other primary sources. Coverage: 1475-1700.
Format: PDF + TIFF / Download: 1 page per download
- Early American Imprint Series1
Based on the bibliography by Charles Evans, this digital collection, derived from the Early American Imprints microform collection, is an excellent resource for research involving every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America -- especially literature.
Format: PDF + TIFF / Download: Section, up to 25 pages per download
Requires Adobe Acrobat Reader software to be installed on your computer. Please note that a single download of multiple pages may consist of up to 75 pages.
Ebrary supports multiple options for reading on eReaders or your own computer.
Format: PDF / Download. View/print up to 60 pages.
Downloading an entire document as an eBook in Adobe Digital Editions requires you to first install that software. The download period from this vendor is 14 days after which a downloaded book is automatically deleted. Users may re-download the book as needed.
- EBSCO eBook Collection
Formerly known as NetLibrary. The books in this collection can be opened on a computer or within a web browser on an eReader, or my downloading the app on certain readers.
Format: PDF / Download. View/print up to 60 pages. Downloading an entire document as an eBook in Adobe Digital Editions requires you to first install that software.
Note: The number of pages may vary depending on individual publisher-specified limits.
- Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Over 136,000 titles (155,000 volumes). Includes books, pamphlets, essays, broadsides and more. Based on the English Short Title Catalogue. Works published in the UK during the 18th century, plus thousands from elsewhere.
Format: PDF / Download: Section. View/print up to 250 pages.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
Format: PDF / Download: Section.
With a focus on engineering and scientific references, the collection contains more than 200 books. Subject areas include chemistry and plastics, materials science, environmental science, microelectronics materials, electrical engineering, electronic engineering, chemical engineering, systems engineering, food sciences, and mechanical engineering.
MyiLibrary is an electronic platform which gives aggregated access to electronic books owned by CMU. Books can be browsed by subject, by publisher, and alphabetically. Some books in this collection will not be downloadable to external devices because we have only single-user access to them.
Format: PDF / Download: Section / Print 10 pages per print transaction.
Note: The number of pages may vary depending on individual publisher-specified limits