This is the "Journal Article Databases" page of the "Humanities" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
University Library Global Campus Library Services Clarke Historical Library cmich.edu

Humanities   Tags: humanities, subject guides  

Resources related to the Humanities topics such as anthropology, biographies, literature, philosophy, religion, and music, art & cinema.
Last Updated: Feb 27, 2013 URL: http://libguides.cmich.edu/gcls/humanities Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Journal Article Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Get Help

(800) 544-1452

Ask a Librarian

Email a Librarian

TEXT a Librarian
(989) 941-6774

Documents on Demand

Writing Help

      
     

    Chat with a Librarian

    Journal Article Databases

    • Humanities Full Text  Icon
      Archaeology, art, classics, film, folklore, journalism, linguistics, music, the performing arts, philosophy, religion, world history, and world literature.
    • Academic OneFile  Icon
      A multidisciplinary collection of articles from scholarly, trade and popular publications
    • General Reference Center Gold  Icon
      A multidisciplinary collection of articles from scholarly, trade and popular publications
    • Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984  Icon
      Offers a broad range of subject coverage in the humanities and social sciences with high-quality indexing of more than 1,300,000 articles in nearly 1,100 periodicals, dating as far back as 1907, as well as citations of over 240,000 book reviews.
    • JSTOR  Icon  Icon
      Academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. In many cases, issues from the last 3-5 years are NOT available due to publisher restrictions.
    • ECO [Electronic Collections Online]  Icon  Icon
      A multidisciplinary collection of articles from scholarly, trade and popular publications
    • Web of Science  Icon
      Scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
    • ClasePeriodica  Icon  Icon
      Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities

    A-Z Index of Databases (links open in a new window)

     

    A B  |  C  | D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M

    N  |  O  |  P  |  QR  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  VW  |  X  |  Y  |  Z

     

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip