Here are the databases most relevant to Educational Administration and Leadership.
- ERIC - FirstSearch
This is the FirstSearch interface for the Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC) database, which is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC provides ready access to education literature to augment American education by increasing and facilitating the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research. ERIC provides indexing and abstracting of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs. More than 1000 education-related journals are included, and subjects range from educational management to information and (educational) technology.
- Education Full Text
This database provides full text of articles from 350+ journals dating as far back as 1996, in addition to indexing 770+ periodicals dating back to 1983. Content includes in-depth coverage of special education, with over 50 journals dedicated to this important topic, and more than 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Subject coverage includes adult education, continuing education, literacy standards, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more.
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Sources indexed and abstracted include 1,800 professional journals and thousands of chapters, books, reports, theses and dissertations. Additionally, there are more than 8 million cited references in 185,000 journal articles, books, and book chapters. The database is enriched with literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. All records from 1967 to the present are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
- Philosopher's Index
The Philosopher's Index is created by philosophers for philosophers. Indexers prescreen potential source documents for relevance to the field of philosophy, which enables the inclusion of articles from interdisciplinary journals and contributions from interdisciplinary anthologies that pertain to philosophy. The database provides global coverage, with source publications from more than 80 countries, and has records from 1940 to present, with additional records dating back to 1902. It includes more than 470,000 records in 39 languages. Sources includes indexing of print and e-journal articles from more than 1400 philosophy and interdisciplinary journals and indexing of books/monographs (including encyclopedias, dictionaries, and book series).