This is the "Library Databases of Statistics and Datasets" page of the "Databases of Statistics and Datasets " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
University Library Global Campus Library Services Clarke Historical Library cmich.edu

Databases of Statistics and Datasets  

Last Updated: Oct 29, 2013 URL: http://libguides.cmich.edu/databasestadata Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Library Databases of Statistics and Datasets Print Page
  Search: 
 

Statistics

  • CQ Press Political Reference Suite
    "is the definitive reference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs."
  • DemographicsNow
    Search for people, businesses, or access a demographic report on any geography – or compare multiple geographies - for information including income, housing, race, age, education, retail spending, consumer expenditures, businesses and more. Tutorial
  • iPoll Databank
    A poll is a type of survey or inquiry into public opinion conducted by interviewing a random sample of people. iPOLL is a collection of public opinion surveys produced by Roper Center. It offers about 600,000 questions and answers from polls conducted in the US by survey organizations since 1935. Users can view demographic tables to see how different groups by age, education, income, gender, political parties, and religions responded to questions.
  • ProQuest Statistical Insight  Icon
    ProQuest Statistical Insight provides fast and easy access to statistical information produced by U.S. Federal agencies, states, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. Tutorial
  • Statistical Abstract of the United States  Icon
    The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Earlier editions
  • Statistics Sources  Icon
    Is a guide to current sources of factual quantitative information on more than 20,000 specific subjects, incorporating almost 135,000 citations and more than 1,600 sources. It provides a wide range of print and nonprint, published and unpublished, and electronic and other forms of U.S. and international statistical data on industrial, business, social, educational, financial and other topics.
  • FedStats
    FedStats provides easy access to statistics and information produced by more than 100 U.S. Federal Government agencies.
  • More statistical sources
    A library guide

Datasets

  • ICPSR Data Archive  Icon
    ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields. What is ICPSR? How to use it?
  • Business Decision
    BusinessDecision enables you to research consumer market data, demographic data, and market segmentation data associated with geographies you customize such as addresses, ZIP Codes, cities, and much more. (To download data, set your preferences to Excel)
  • CQ Press Political Reference Suite
    "is the definitive reference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs."
  • DemographicsNow
    Search for people, businesses, or access a demographic report on any geography – or compare multiple geographies - for information including income, housing, race, age, education, retail spending, consumer expenditures, businesses and more.
    Tutorial
  • General Social Survey
    The GSS contains a standard 'core' of demographic, behavioral, and attitudinal questions, plus topics of special interest. Many of the core questions have remained unchanged since 1972 to facilitate time-trend studies as well as replication of earlier findings.
    GSS home page
  • International Terrorism: Attributes of Terrorist Events (ITERATE)
    ITERATE datasets (1968-2012). CMU users, please contact Rui Wang wang1r@cmich.edu
  • Latin American Databank
    The LAD locates, acquires, processes and archives public opinion surveys conducted by the survey research community in Latin America and the Caribbean, including universities, institutes, individual scholars, private polling and public opinion research firms.
  • MRI+
    "MRI clients also get access to our Reporter database that provides summary tables of key audience and product usage data from our national probability sample of 25,000+ households."
  • ProQuest Statistical Insight  Icon
    ProQuest Statistical Insight provides fast and easy access to statistical information produced by U.S. Federal agencies, states, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. Tutorial
  • Roper Center's dataset collection
    The focus of the collection is naturally on surveys from the United States, although many surveys from Europe, Latin America and Asia have been acquired, some dating back to the 1940s and 1950s. Over 10,000 US and 8,000 International Studies. What is the Roper Center's dataset collection? How to use it?
  • Statistical Abstract of the United States
    The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Earlier editions
  • US Elections
    Presidential elections
    primary exit polls
    National Election Day exit polls
    State Election Day exit polls
    Popular vote 1940-2008
    Congressional elections
  • More datasets resources

Central Michigan University Library, 250 East Preston Street, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-1100 | Contact Us


CMU, an AA/EO institution, strongly and actively strives to increase diversity and provide equal opportunity within its community.

Copyright © Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-4000 | Privacy Policy

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip