Resources related to the subject of Nutrition and Dietetics
The databases listed below will provide you with access to articles on your topic. Many of the articles will be available in full text, but if the article you need is not, you can contact our Document Delivery Office to request a copy be sent to you.
- MEDLINE (FirstSearch)
Covers all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing
- PUBMED Central (PMC)
PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
- Nutrition and Food Sciences
Covers all aspects of food science and technology
Materials relating to all aspects of agriculture, forestry, and animal science
- CINAHL with Full Text
Provides indexing for more than 2,700 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health.
- Health Reference Center Academic
Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources.
- Health Source: Nursing / Academic Edition
Scholarly and professional journals in medicine with a concentration on nursing and allied health. Many of the articles are available in full-text format
- Cochrane Library
Contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making
- Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database
Recognized as the "scientific gold standard" for evidence-based, clinical information on natural medicines