Healthcare Law Resources: Find articles

For use by all Healthcare Law Courses, most particularly DHA 718, HSC 571 and HSL 631 URL: https://libguides.cmich.edu/healthcarelawresources

Chat with Us!

Contact the CMU Libraries

 
Ask a Librarian
Call (989) 774-3470
Email
Text (989) 863-4639
Schedule a Consultation

Healthcare Journal Resources

CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO)

Provides indexing for more than 2,700 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health.

MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCOhost)

MEDLINE with Full Text provides the authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE, plus the database provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE.

MEDLINE (PubMed)

PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites.

Health Business Elite (EBSCO)

Provides articles on all aspects of health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management.

ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest)

The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country- and industry-focused reports. Includes international coverage of companies and business trends.

Legal Databases for Statutes, Cases, Legal News, Law Reviews & Law Journals

Westlaw

Offers full text coverage to thousands of news databases arranged geographically and topically, hundreds of newswires as well as business, trade, and professional publications. Full text access to federal and state case and statutory law, and European Union information.

HeinOnline

Hein Online indexes legal and legislative information available for U.S. states and territories including bills and laws, constitutions, regulations, legislature membership, public policy, state newspapers of record and more. Collections include: the Law Journal Library, Federal Regulation Libraries, the Treaties and Agreements Library, the U.S. Supreme Court Library, Religion and the Law, Women and the Law, plus books containing legal classics.

Health Professions Librarian

Margaret Danowski's picture
Margaret Danowski
Contact:
Park Library 224
(989) 774-1927

Locating Court Cases with Google Scholar

Google Scholar - Case Law

Central Michigan University Library, 250 East Preston Street, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-1100 | Contact Us

CMU, an AA/EO institution, strongly and actively strives to increase diversity and provide equal opportunity within its community.

Copyright © Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-4000 | Privacy Policy