Provides access to information necessary to complete evaluations, diagnoses, and case management decisions, as well as for pursuing research, medical education, self-assessments, and board reviews.
Full text access to selected medical texts, medical journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, and CME materials.
Common Pediatric Medical Procedures
by
13 video series ( each video is is approximately 8-15 minutes long). This resource from the American Academy of Pediatrics is an innovative program designed to leverage the power of video-based learning to provide physicians with essential training and continuing education on how to perform medical procedures in the office or hospital settings. Featuring the 13 Pediatric Procedural Skills required by the ACGME for graduate medical education in pediatrics, the program consists of a series of videos, approximately 8-15 minutes in length each (depending on length of procedure), demonstrating examples of the proper way to perform each procure with patients. It is included as part of the R2 Digital Library.
CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment Pediatrics (27e)
by
The most up-to-date, time-saving guide available for effectively diagnosing and treating child patients―from birth to adolescence The go-to resource for medical students focusing on pediatrics, CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment Pediatrics delivers everything you need for your pediatrics and family medicine clerkships and to launch a successful residency. Packed with hundreds of photos and illustrations--including 100 brand-new full-color images detailing problems in the eyes, skin, oral cavity, and more--it includes an invaluable guide to normal laboratory values, features detailed descriptions of all relevant diseases, and covers diagnostic and therapeutic procedures. Providing an abundance of evidence-based information in a single volume, this authoritative guide delivers the latest information on important pediatric health concerns, including: * Childhood nutrition and eating disorders * Infectious diseases * Psychiatric disorders * Skin diseases * Oral medicine and dentistry * Immunization * Emergencies and injuries CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment Pediatrics presents information in the time-saving style that makes LANGE® CURRENT books so popular: Problem, Essentials of Diagnosis, Clinical Findings, Differential Diagnosis, Treatment, and Prognosis.
Feigin and Cherry's Textbook of Pediatric Infectious Diseases (9e)
by
Pediatric Clinical Practice Guidelines and Policies: A Compendium of Evidence-Based Research for Pediatric Practice (24e)
by
Keep current with the latest clinical practice guidelines and policies from the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP), covering 37 conditions plus every AAP policy statement, clinical report, and technical report though December 2023. KEY FEATURES New: "Clinical Practice Guideline for the Evaluation and Treatment of Children and Adolescents with Obesity" Printed text and eBook access, including full text of the new AAP clinical practice guideline and 2023 AAP policy statements, clinical reports, and technical reports Key Action Statements for all AAP clinical practice guidelines More than 600 policy statements, clinical reports, technical reports, and AAP endorsed policies Five-section organization for ease of use
Pediatric Injectable Drugs: The Teddy Bear Book (12e)
by
Pediatric Injectable Drugs: The Teddy Bear Book is one of ASHP's most recognized and trusted resources dedicated to providing guidance on the use of injectable medications in children. For more than 20 years, pharmacists, physicians, nurses, and other health professionals have relied on The Teddy Bear Book to provide the most comprehensive research-based information on administering injectable medications to children. The Teddy Bear Book is the only reference of its kind that focuses on the unique issues that healthcare professionals face when using injectable medications in children, such as limited fluid volumes, maximum concentrations, and rates of administration. The 12th edition features more than 4,800 references for 273 updated monographs (including 7 monographs that are new to this edition) that, like previous editions, cover the following areas: Medication error potential Infusion-related cautions Dosages and dose adjustment in organ dysfunction Additives and suitable diluents Maximum concentrations Preparation and delivery Bolus, intermittent, and continuous IV administration Other routes of administration New monographs include: Cysteine Cytomegalovirus immunoglobulin Dalbavancin Difibrotide Ferric derisomaltose Ferrumoxytol Varicella zoster immune globulin New features added to all monographs: Expanded monograph layout Pronunciations Enhanced safety information including ASHP's Standardize 4 Safety concentration standards, and The KIDs List AHFS® Pharmacologic-Therapeutic Classification© specific category identification
The Harriet Lane Handbook (23e)
by
Nelson Essentials of Pediatrics (9e)
by
Concise, readable, and up to date, Nelson Essentials of Pediatrics, 9th Edition, provides the must-know information you need in pediatrics from the name you trust. A readable, full-color format; high-yield, targeted chapters; and thorough content updates ensure strong coverage of core knowledge as well as recent advances in the field. This focused resource is ideal for medical students, pediatric residents, PAs, and nurse practitioners in various educational and practice settings, including pediatric residencies, clerkships, and exams. Covers normal childhood growth and development, as well as the diagnosis, management, and prevention of common pediatric diseases and disorders. Contains new coverage of COVID-19, Multisystem Inflammatory Syndrome in Children (MIS-C), and Vaping-Induced Lung Injury. Includes Pearls for Practitioners at the end of each section, as well as updated immunization schedules and an expanded discussion of trauma-informed care. Features well written, high-yield coverage throughout, following COMSEP curriculum guidelines relevant to your pediatric clerkship or rotation. Uses a full-color format with images and numerous new tables throughout, so you can easily visualize complex information. Provides real-world insights from chapter authors who are also Clerkship Directors, helping you gain the knowledge and skills necessary to succeed both in caring for patients and in preparing for clerkship or in-service examinations. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Evolve Instructor site with an image and test bank is available to instructors through their Elsevier sales rep or via request at https://evolve.elsevier.com.
Fuhrman and Zimmerman's Pediatric Critical Care (6e)
by
In the highly specialized field of caring for children in the PICU, Fuhrman and Zimmerman's Pediatric Critical Care is the definitive reference for all members of the pediatric intensive care team. Drs. Jerry J. Zimmerman and Alexandre T. Rotta, along with an expert team of editors and contributors from around the world, have carefully updated the 6th Edition of this highly regarded text to bring you the most authoritative and useful information on today's pediatric critical care-everything from basic science to clinical applications Contains highly readable, concise chapters with hundreds of useful photos, diagrams, algorithms, and clinical pearls. Uses a clear, logical, organ-system approach that allows you to focus on the development, function, and treatment of a wide range of disease entities. Features more international authors and expanded coverage of global topics including pandemics, sepsis treatment in underserved communities, specific global health concerns by region. Covers current trends in sepsis-related mortality and acute care after sepsis, as well as new device applications for pediatric patients. Provides ultrasound videos and more than 500 board-style review questions and answers on Expert Consult. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.