Provides indexing for more than 2,700 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health.
PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Atlas of Pathophysiology
by
The Big Picture Physiology: Medical Course and Step 1 Review (2e)
by
Robbins and Cotran Atlas of Pathology (4e)
by
Berne and Levy Physiology (8e)
by
Pairing necessary detail with concise readability, Berne & Levy Physiology, 8th Edition, provides a perfect balance of content to deliver an in-depth understanding of the body's dynamic processes. Long respected for its scientifically rigorous approach, this highly regarded, mid-size text offers essential physiology with integrated coverage of biophysics andkey experimental observations and examples-all designed to provide a solid scientific foundation in physiology for future scientists and clinicians. Uses a logical, organ system-based approach that clearly describes all of the mechanisms that control and regulate bodily function Includes new clinical case examples, as well as In the Clinic and At the Molecular Level boxes that highlight practical aspects of this fundamental science Provides key experimental observations and examples that offer a rich understanding of the body's dynamic processes Discusses recent discoveries such as the role of lymphatics in the nervous system Begins each chapter with a bulleted list of questions and ends with key concepts covered in that chapter Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
Ganong's Review of Medical Physiology (27e)
by
A Doody's Review Core Title for 2024 & 2022! The leading text on human physiology for more than four decades For more than four decades, Ganong's Review of Medical Physiology has been helping those in the medical field understand human and mammalian physiology. Applauded for its interesting and engagingly written style, Ganong's concisely covers every important topic without sacrificing depth or readability, and delivers more detailed, high-yield information per page than any other similar text or review. Thoroughly updated to reflect the latest research and developments in important areas such as chronic pain, reproductive physiology, and acid-base homeostasis, Ganong's Review of Medical Physiology, Twenty-Seventh Edition incorporates examples from clinical medicine to illustrate important physiologic concepts. Ganong's will prove valuable to students who need a concise review for the USMLE, or physicians who want to keep pace with the ever-changing world of medical physiology. This updated twenty-seventh edition features: * Four-color illustrations and tables throughout, showing molecular, cellular and biochemical processes underlying diseases * Two types of review questions: end-of-chapter and board-style * NEW! Additional USMLE-style questions * NEW! Increased number of clinical cases and flow charts * NEW! Video tutorials from the author; high-yield Frequently Asked Question feature with detailed explanations; improved legends that eliminate the need to refer back to the text * NEW! Boxed Cases are interspersed throughout the text and follows the integrated approach * Outstanding pedagogy including chapter objectives, concept checks, chapter checkpoints and chapter summaries
Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology (15e)
by
**Selected for 2025 Doody's Core Titles® with "Essential Purchase" designation in Physiology** A favorite text of physiology students worldwide, Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology delivers the complex knowledge you need to master in a distinctive, easy-to-digest format. The fifteenth Edition of this bestselling text is fully up to date and provides clear, comprehensive coverage of the content most relevant to clinical and pre-clinical students. The unique format ensures maximum learning and retention of complex concepts: a larger font size emphasizes core information, while supporting information is detailed in a smaller font and highlighted in pale blue-making it easy to quickly skim the essential text or pursue more in-depth study. Focuses on core material and how the body maintains homeostasis to remain healthy, emphasizing the important principles that will aid in later clinical decision making Contains new information on physiology and the gut microbiome and clinically important sex differences in physiology lab values Presents information in short chapters using a concise, readable voice that facilitates learning and retention Utilizes two font sizes: a larger font for fundamentals, and a smaller font that highlights relevant integrated sciences, clinical examples, pathophysiology, or detailed mechanisms that students can read as needed Contains more than 1,200 full-color drawings and diagrams-all carefully crafted to make physiology easier to understand Includes online access to heart sounds, animations, self-assessment questions, and more An eBook version is included with purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text and figures, with the ability to search, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud
Lippincott® Illustrated Reviews: Physiology (3e)
by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022 and 2023! Enhanced with new Clinical Cases, new practice questions, and additional animations, Lippincott ® Illustrated Reviews: Physiology, 3rd Edition, brings physiology clearly into focus, detailing who we are, how we live, and, ultimately, how we die. By first identifying organ function and then showing how cells and tissues are designed to fulfill that function, this engaging resource decodes physiology like no other text or review book. Tailored for ease of use and fast content absorption, the book's straightforward outline format, visionary artwork, clinical applications, and unit review questions help students master the most essential concepts in physiology, making it perfect for classroom learning and preparation for course and board exams. Approachable Lippincott® Illustrated Reviews outline format makes critical information easy to access and assimilate. More than 600 annotated, full-color illustrations guide students step by step through complex processes. NEW! Appendix of 15 Clinical Cases trains students to solve common clinical problems by applying what they've learned. Clinical case format is ideal for self-directed learning or for use by instructors to guide small-group discussions. NEW! Detailed explanations of the mechanisms underlying GI motility and reflexes, and a new section discussing regulation of appetite. NEW! Expansion of the chapter on exercise to include a consideration of physiologic limits and training effects. UPDATED! Boards-style study questions, with explanations, at the end of each chapter--including many new to this edition--test students' retention and strengthen their exam confidence. UPDATED! Seven online animations clarify complex physiological processes in dynamic detail.
Medical Physiology (3e)
by
For a comprehensive understanding of human physiology - from molecules to systems -turn to the latest edition of Medical Physiology. This updated textbook is known for its unparalleled depth of information, equipping students with a solid foundation for a future in medicine and healthcare, and providing clinical and research professionals with a reliable go-to reference. Complex concepts are presented in a clear, concise, and logically organized format to further facilitate understanding and retention. Clear, didactic illustrations visually present processes in a clear, concise manner that is easy to understand. Intuitive organization and consistent writing style facilitates navigation and comprehension. Takes a strong molecular and cellular approach that relates these concepts to human physiology and disease. Student Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience includes access -- on a variety of devices -- to the complete text with thorough hyperlinking, images, 10 animations, and copious linkout notes prepared by the Editors. An increased number of clinical correlations provides a better understanding of the practical applications of physiology in medicine. Highlights new breakthroughs in molecular and cellular processes, such as the role of epigenetics, necroptosis, and ion channels in physiologic processes, to give insights into human development, growth, and disease. Several new authors offer fresh perspectives in many key sections of the text, and meticulous editing makes this multi-authored resource read with one unified voice. Your purchase entitles you to access the web site until the next edition is published, or until the current edition is no longer offered for sale by Elsevier, whichever occurs first. If the next edition is published less than one year after your purchase, you will be entitled to online access for one year from your date of purchase. Elsevier reserves the right to offer a suitable replacement product (such as a downloadable or CD-ROM-based electronic version) should online access to the web site be discontinued.