Provides access to information necessary to complete evaluations, diagnoses, and case management decisions, as well as for pursuing research, medical education, self-assessments, and board reviews.
Pleural Diseases: Clinical Cases and Real-World Discussions by 
Principles of Pulmonary Medicine (7e) by 
Braunwald's Heart Disease: A Textbook of Cardiovascular Medicine (12e) by
Current, comprehensive, and evidence-based, Braunwald's Heart Disease remains the most trusted reference in the field and the leading source of reliable cardiology information for practitioners and trainees worldwide. The fully updated 12th Edition continues the tradition of excellence with dependable, state-of-the-art coverage of new drugs, new guidelines, more powerful imaging modalities, and recent developments in precision medicine that continue to change and advance the practice of cardiovascular medicine. Written and edited by global experts in the field, this award-winning text is an unparalleled multimedia reference for every aspect of this complex and fast-changing area. Offers balanced, dependable content on rapidly changing clinical science, clinical and translational research, and evidence-based medicine. Includes 76 new contributing authors and 14 new chapters that cover Artificial intelligence in Cardiovascular Medicine; Wearables; Influenza, Pandemics, COVID-19, and Cardiovascular Disease; Tobacco and Nicotine Products in Cardiovascular Disease; Cardiac Amyloidosis; Impact of the Environment on Cardiovascular Health, and more. Features a new introductory chapter Cardiovascular Disease: Past, Present, and Future by Eugene Braunwald, MD, offering his unique, visionary approach to the field of cardiology. Dr. Braunwald also curates the extensive, bimonthly online updates that include "Hot Off the Press" (with links to Practice Update) and "Late-Breaking Clinical Trials". Provides cutting-edge coverage of key topics such as proteomics and metabolomics, TAVR, diabetocardiology, and cardio-oncology. Contains 1,850 high-quality illustrations, radiographic images, algorithms, and charts, and provides access to 215 videos called out with icons in the print version. Highlights the latest AHA, ACC, and ESC guidelines to clearly summarize diagnostic criteria and clinical implications. Provides tightly edited, focused content for quick, dependable reference. Flexible format options include either one or two volumes in print, as well as a searchable eBook with ongoing updates. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Braunwald's Heart Disease: A Textbook of Cardiovascular Medicine (11e) by 
Zipes and Jalife's Cardiac Electrophysiology: From Cell to Bedside (8e) by
Fully updated from cover to cover, Zipes and Jalife's Cardiac Electrophysiology: From Cell to Bedside, 8th Edition, provides the comprehensive, multidisciplinary coverage you need-from new knowledge in basic science to the latest clinical advances in the field. Drs. José Jalife and William Gregory Stevenson lead a team of global experts who provide cutting-edge content and step-by-step instructions for all aspects of cardiac electrophysiology. Packs each chapter with the latest information necessary for optimal basic research as well as patient care. Covers new technologies such as CRISPR, protein research, improved cardiac imaging, optical mapping, and wearable devices. Contains significant updates in the areas of molecular biology and genetics, iPSCs (induced pluripotent stem cells), embryonic stem cells, precision medicine, antiarrhythmic drug therapy, cardiac mapping with advanced techniques, and ablation technologies including stereotactic radioablation. Includes 47 new chapters covering both basic science and clinical topics. Discusses extensive recent progress in the understanding, diagnosis, and management of arrhythmias, including new clinical insights on atrial fibrillation and stroke prevention, new advances in the understanding of ventricular arrythmias in genetic disease, and advances in implantable devises and infection management. Features 1,600 high-quality photographs, anatomic and radiographic images, electrocardiograms, tables, algorithms, and more., with additional figures, tables, and videos online. Recipient of a 2018 Highly Commended award from the British Medical Association. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Cardiac Electrophysiology: From Cell to Bedside (7e) by 
ECG from Basics to Essentials: Step by Step by
This brand new guide assists students, interns and residents in developing a functional understanding of the set-up, workings and interpretation of ECGs Step-by-step graphics and short, bite-sized explanations Covers all major cardiac abnormalities including hypertrophy, arrhythmias, conduction blocks, and pre-excitation syndromes Begins with a section on physiology of the heart and the basic set up of ECG recording Features top tips on what to look for, complete with illustrated examples Supported by a companion website featuring additional practice tracings
The ECG Workbook (4e) by 
Murray and Nadel's Textbook of Respiratory Medicine (7e) by
Known for its clear readability, thorough coverage, and expert authorship, Murray & Nadel's Textbook of Respiratory Medicine has long been the gold standard text in the fast-changing field of pulmonary medicine. The new 7th Edition brings you fully up to date with newly expanded content, numerous new chapters, a new editorial team, and extensive updates throughout. It covers the entire spectrum of pulmonology in one authoritative point-of-care reference, making it an ideal resource for pulmonary physicians, fellows, and other pulmonary practitioners. Offers definitive, full-color coverage of basic science, diagnosis, evaluation, and treatment of the full range of respiratory diseases. Provides detailed explanations of each disease entity and differential diagnoses with state-of-the-art, evidence-based content by global leaders in the field. Contains a newly expanded section on common presentations of respiratory disease, plus new chapters on COVID-19, asthma and obesity, airplane travel, lung cancer screening, noninvasive support of oxygenation, lung microbiome, thoracic surgery, inhaled substances, treatment of lung cancer, and more. Covers hot topics such as vaping; advanced ultrasound applications and procedures; interventional pulmonology; immunotherapy; lung cancer targeted therapy; outbreaks, pandemics and bioterrorism; point-of-care ultrasound; use of high-flow oxygen, and more. Includes extensively reorganized sections on basic science, pleural disease, and sleep, with new chapters and approaches to the topics. Features more than 1,450 anatomic, algorithmic, and radiologic images (400 are new!) including CT, PET, MR, and HRCT, plus extensive online-only content: 200 procedural and conceptual videos plus audio clips of lung sounds. Brings you up to date with the latest respiratory drugs, mechanisms of action, indications, precautions, adverse effects, and recommendations, with increased emphasis on algorithms to illustrate decision making. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you access to all of the text, figures, reporting templates, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Pathophysiology of Heart Disease: An Introduction to Cardiovascular Medicine (7e) by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2021! Enthusiastically acclaimed by medical students and faculty worldwide, this text is specifically designed to prepare students for their first encounters with patients with cardiovascular disease. Thoroughly revised by internationally recognized Harvard Medical School faculty and a team of select cardiology fellows and internal medicine residents, this seventh edition equips students with a clear, complete, and clinically relevant understanding of cardiovascular pathophysiology, setting a strong foundation for patient diagnosis and management. New seventh edition highlights: Review questions and answers in each chapter prepare students for course and board exams. New contributors include cardiology fellows and internal medicine residents, who worked closely with faculty to extend coverage of clinically pertinent issues for medical students. Updated content reflects the latest understanding of mechanisms of cardiac disease and technological advances. Classic student-friendly features: Full-color illustrations help readers visualize and quickly grasp key concepts. Medical imaging and color clinical photographs show real-world examples of many clinically relevant cardiovascular conditions. Introductory chapter outlines and end-of-chapter summaries provide organized, quick review of core information. Bonus online study tools: Animations help support understanding of complex, dynamic disease processes. Interactive question bank reinforces learning and improves retention.
Practical Pulmonary Pathology: A Diagnostic Approach (3e) by 
Respiratory Physiology (2e) by
Gain a foundational understanding of respiratory physiology and how the respiratory system functions in health and disease. Respiratory Physiology, a volume in the Mosby Physiology Series, explains the fundamentals of this complex subject in a clear and concise manner, while helping you bridge the gap between normal function and disease with pathophysiology content throughout the book. Helps you easily master the material in a systems-based curriculum with learning objectives, Clinical Concept boxes, highlighted key words and concepts, chapter summaries, self-study questions, and a comprehensive exam. Keeps you current with recent advances in respiratory physiology, and includes a new chapter on new and emerging aspects of the lung. Includes nearly 150 clear, 2-color diagrams that simplify complex concepts. Features clinical commentaries that show you how to apply what you've learned to real-life clinical situations. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Complete the Mosby Physiology Series! Systems-based and portable, these titles are ideal for integrated programs. Blaustein, Kao, & Matteson: Cellular Physiology and Neurophysiology Johnson: Gastrointestinal Physiology Koeppen & Stanton: Renal Physiology Pappano & Weir: Cardiovascular Physiology White, Harrison, & Mehlmann: Endocrine and Reproductive Physiology Hudnall: Hematology: A Pathophysiologic Approach
The Respiratory System at a Glance (4e) by
The Respiratory System at a Glance has been thoroughly updated in line with current practice guidelines and new techniques to provide a highly illustrated and comprehensive guide to normal lung structure and function, as well as associated pathophysiology. Each topic has been fully revised and is accompanied by clear diagrams to encapsulate essential knowledge. Reflecting changes to the content, teaching and assessment methods used in medical education, this new edition now includes more information on acid base and its clinical ramifications, further detail on defence mechanisms and immunology, and also features online access to clinical cases and flashcards. The Respiratory System at a Glance: * Integrates basic and clinical science - ideal for integrated and systems-based courses * Includes both the pathophysiology and clinical aspects of the respiratory system * Is fully revised and updated to reflect current practice guidelines and new therapies * Provides online clinical cases, brand new flashcards, and MCQs * Includes a companion website at www.ataglanceseries.com/respiratory featuring interactive multiple choice questions and digital flashcards