Medicine: Home

This Library Guide is designed to primarily support the College of Medicine curriculum. URL: http://libguides.cmich.edu/medicine

Search the CMU Libraries' Health Sciences Resources

Untitled Document

CMU Med Search

CMU MedSearch allows one to simultaneously search many of the Library's key health sciences resources, including databases, e-journals, e-books, and point of care resources.  The tabs at the top of the box allows one to directly connect to some of the Library's key health sciences resources through the blue hyperlink displayed for each resource. 

Untitled Document

CMU Med Search

CMU MedSearch allows one to simultaneously search many of the Library's key health sciences resources, including databases, e-journals, e-books, and point of care resources.  The tabs at the top of the box allows one to directly connect to some of the Library's key health sciences resources through the blue hyperlink displayed for each resource.  

Untitled Document

CMU Med Search

CMU MedSearch allows one to simultaneously search many of the Library's key health sciences resources, including databases, e-journals, e-books, and point of care resources.  The tabs at the top of the box allows one to directly connect to some of the Library's key health sciences resources through the blue hyperlink displayed for each resource. 

Untitled Document

CMU Med Search

CMU MedSearch allows one to simultaneously search many of the Library's key health sciences resources, including databases, e-journals, e-books, and point of care resources.  The tabs at the top of the box allows one to directly connect to some of the Library's key health sciences resources through the blue hyperlink displayed for each resource. 

Untitled Document

CMU Med Search

CMU MedSearch allows one to simultaneously search many of the Library's key health sciences resources, including databases, e-journals, e-books, and point of care resources.  The tabs at the top of the box allows one to directly connect to some of the Library's key health sciences resources through the blue hyperlink displayed for each resource.  

Untitled Document

CMU Med Search

CMU MedSearch allows one to simultaneously search many of the Library's key health sciences resources, including databases, e-journals, e-books, and point of care resources.  The tabs at the top of the box allows one to directly connect to some of the Library's key health sciences resources through the blue hyperlink displayed for each resource.  

Untitled Document

CMU Med Search

CMU MedSearch allows one to simultaneously search many of the Library's key health sciences resources, including databases, e-journals, e-books, and point of care resources.  The tabs at the top of the box allows one to directly connect to some of the Library's key health sciences resources through the blue hyperlink displayed for each resource. 

Untitled Document

CMU Med Search

CMU MedSearch allows one to simultaneously search many of the Library's key health sciences resources, including databases, e-journals, e-books, and point of care resources.  The tabs at the top of the box allows one to directly connect to some of the Library's key health sciences resources through the blue hyperlink displayed for each resource. 

Untitled Document

CMU Med Search

CMU MedSearch allows one to simultaneously search many of the Library's key health sciences resources, including databases, e-journals, e-books, and point of care resources.  The tabs at the top of the box allows one to directly connect to some of the Library's key health sciences resources through the blue hyperlink displayed for each resource. 

Untitled Document

CMU Med Search

CMU MedSearch allows one to simultaneously search many of the Library's key health sciences resources, including databases, e-journals, e-books, and point of care resources.  The tabs at the top of the box allows one to directly connect to some of the Library's key health sciences resources through the blue hyperlink displayed for each resource. 

Untitled Document

CMU Med Search

CMU MedSearch allows one to simultaneously search many of the Library's key health sciences resources, including databases, e-journals, e-books, and point of care resources.  The tabs at the top of the box allows one to directly connect to some of the Library's key health sciences resources through the blue hyperlink displayed for each resource. 

Untitled Document

CMU Med Search

CMU MedSearch allows one to simultaneously search many of the Library's key health sciences resources, including databases, e-journals, e-books, and point of care resources.  The tabs at the top of the box allows one to directly connect to some of the Library's key health sciences resources through the blue hyperlink displayed for each resource.  

Untitled Document

CMU Med Search

CMU MedSearch allows one to simultaneously search many of the Library's key health sciences resources, including databases, e-journals, e-books, and point of care resources.  The tabs at the top of the box allows one to directly connect to some of the Library's key health sciences resources through the blue hyperlink displayed for each resource. 

Untitled Document

CMU Med Search

CMU MedSearch allows one to simultaneously search many of the Library's key health sciences resources, including databases, e-journals, e-books, and point of care resources.  The tabs at the top of the box allows one to directly connect to some of the Library's key health sciences resources through the blue hyperlink displayed for each resource.  

Untitled Document

CMU Med Search

CMU MedSearch allows one to simultaneously search many of the Library's key health sciences resources, including databases, e-journals, e-books, and point of care resources.  The tabs at the top of the box allows one to directly connect to some of the Library's key health sciences resources through the blue hyperlink displayed for each resource. 

Untitled Document

CMU Med Search

CMU MedSearch allows one to simultaneously search many of the Library's key health sciences resources, including databases, e-journals, e-books, and point of care resources.  The tabs at the top of the box allows one to directly connect to some of the Library's key health sciences resources through the blue hyperlink displayed for each resource. 

Untitled Document

CMU Med Search

CMU MedSearch allows one to simultaneously search many of the Library's key health sciences resources, including databases, e-journals, e-books, and point of care resources.  The tabs at the top of the box allows one to directly connect to some of the Library's key health sciences resources through the blue hyperlink displayed for each resource. 

Untitled Document

CMU Med Search

CMU MedSearch allows one to simultaneously search many of the Library's key health sciences resources, including databases, e-journals, e-books, and point of care resources.  The tabs at the top of the box allows one to directly connect to some of the Library's key health sciences resources through the blue hyperlink displayed for each resource. 

Untitled Document

CMU Med Search

CMU MedSearch allows one to simultaneously search many of the Library's key health sciences resources, including databases, e-journals, e-books, and point of care resources.  The tabs at the top of the box allows one to directly connect to some of the Library's key health sciences resources through the blue hyperlink displayed for each resource. 

Untitled Document

CMU Med Search

CMU MedSearch allows one to simultaneously search many of the Library's key health sciences resources, including databases, e-journals, e-books, and point of care resources.  The tabs at the top of the box allows one to directly connect to some of the Library's key health sciences resources through the blue hyperlink displayed for each resource. 

Untitled Document

CMU Med Search

CMU MedSearch allows one to simultaneously search many of the Library's key health sciences resources, including databases, e-journals, e-books, and point of care resources.  The tabs at the top of the box allows one to directly connect to some of the Library's key health sciences resources through the blue hyperlink displayed for each resource.  

Untitled Document

CMU Med Search

CMU MedSearch allows one to simultaneously search many of the Library's key health sciences resources, including databases, e-journals, e-books, and point of care resources.  The tabs at the top of the box allows one to directly connect to some of the Library's key health sciences resources through the blue hyperlink displayed for each resource. 

Untitled Document

CMU Med Search

CMU MedSearch allows one to simultaneously search many of the Library's key health sciences resources, including databases, e-journals, e-books, and point of care resources.  The tabs at the top of the box allows one to directly connect to some of the Library's key health sciences resources through the blue hyperlink displayed for each resource. 

Untitled Document

CMU Med Search

CMU MedSearch allows one to simultaneously search many of the Library's key health sciences resources, including databases, e-journals, e-books, and point of care resources.  The tabs at the top of the box allows one to directly connect to some of the Library's key health sciences resources through the blue hyperlink displayed for each resource. 

Untitled Document

CMU Med Search

CMU MedSearch allows one to simultaneously search many of the Library's key health sciences resources, including databases, e-journals, e-books, and point of care resources.  The tabs at the top of the box allows one to directly connect to some of the Library's key health sciences resources through the blue hyperlink displayed for each resource. 

Untitled Document

CMU Med Search

CMU MedSearch allows one to simultaneously search many of the Library's key health sciences resources, including databases, e-journals, e-books, and point of care resources.  The tabs at the top of the box allows one to directly connect to some of the Library's key health sciences resources through the blue hyperlink displayed for each resource. 

Untitled Document

CMU Med Search

CMU MedSearch allows one to simultaneously search many of the Library's key health sciences resources, including databases, e-journals, e-books, and point of care resources.  The tabs at the top of the box allows one to directly connect to some of the Library's key health sciences resources through the blue hyperlink displayed for each resource.  

Untitled Document

CMU Med Search

CMU MedSearch allows one to simultaneously search many of the Library's key health sciences resources, including databases, e-journals, e-books, and point of care resources.  The tabs at the top of the box allows one to directly connect to some of the Library's key health sciences resources through the blue hyperlink displayed for each resource. 

Untitled Document

CMU Med Search

CMU MedSearch allows one to simultaneously search many of the Library's key health sciences resources, including databases, e-journals, e-books, and point of care resources.  The tabs at the top of the box allows one to directly connect to some of the Library's key health sciences resources through the blue hyperlink displayed for each resource. 

Untitled Document

CMU Med Search

CMU MedSearch allows one to simultaneously search many of the Library's key health sciences resources, including databases, e-journals, e-books, and point of care resources.  The tabs at the top of the box allows one to directly connect to some of the Library's key health sciences resources through the blue hyperlink displayed for each resource. 

Loading

Medical Library Services

 

Chat with us!

Additional Library Assistance

These services are available through the

Park Library Reference Desk.

 

  Email the Park Reference Desk

      Via the "Ask A Librarian" online form or

      by e-mailing libref@cmich.edu

 

  Telephone

      Call the Park Library Reference Desk at

      (989) 774-3470

 

  In Person at the Reference Desk

      Includes the hours of service of the

      Park Library.

 

  By Appointment

      Includes the option of requesting an

      appointment with the Medical Librarian.

 

  LibraryAnswers

      Find answers to common library and

      research related questions, as

      answered by the CMU Librarians.

About Library Services for the College of Medicine (CMED)

The Library Services which support CMED are primarily located within the Opperman Learning Commons, which operates as an annex of the University Libraries. The Opperman Learning Commons is designed to be a 24 hour/7 day-a-week group study space, focusing on the promotion of both the educational objectives of the CMED and for life-long learning of medical professionals.   Please keep voice levels for group study to the level of polite conversation.  The medical library collection is nearly 100% electronic, in order to provide 24/7 on-site and off-site access to library resources.  The Learning Commons is also fully supported by an on-site faculty-level medical librarian, in addition to support and services offered through the University Libraries.  Drinks in sealable containers are permitted in the Learning Commons, but food is prohibited.  This follows the University Libraries' Food and Drink Policy.  Furthermore, medical library information literacy instruction is also integrated into the CMED curriculum in order to provide a high level of educational instruction and support. 
 

Location: CMED 1427, 490 East Campus Dr.  
The College of Medicine Building is located at the northwest corner of E. Preston St. and East Campus Dr., physically attached at the east end of the College of Health Professions Building.  Access is available via CMED fobs and by appointment.
 
Office/Reference Hours: Monday through Friday, from 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM, Mr. Long will make every reasonable attempt to be in his CMED office, in addition to being generally available within the CMED Buidling at other times during the week.  However, his schedule will vary due to meetings, scheduled and unscheduled days off, and during University-wide closures.  Additionally, he is generally scheduled to be available in Park Library office every Friday afternoon.  There are no formally scheduled hours during the CMED summer break.

Other CMU Library Services

Medical Librarian

Bradley A. Long, MSLS
Contact:
CMED 1427B & Park 233
CMU Cell Phone: (989) 854-6217
Office Phone [CMED 1427B]:
(989) 774-1241 >> forwards to CMU Cell Phone
Website / Blog Page

Writing Help

Central Michigan University Library, 250 East Preston Street, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-1100 | Contact Us

Global Campus Library Services | (800) 544-1452 | gclsref@cmich.edu | Contact Us

CMU, an AA/EO institution, strongly and actively strives to increase diversity and provide equal opportunity within its community.

Copyright © Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-4000 | Privacy Policy