- PsycINFO
PsycINFO provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. It provides access to journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations.
- Access Medicine
is an innovative online resource that provides students, residents, clinicians, researchers, and all health professionals with access to more than 65 medical titles from the best minds in medicine, updated content, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, time-saving diagnostic and point-of-care tools, a comprehensive search platform, and the ability to view from and download content to a mobile device.
- Biological Abstracts/BIOSIS Previews
Comprehensive coverage of the world’s biological research literature. Indexes more than 6,000 journals from 1969 to the present.
- ClinicalKey
ClinicalKey delivers all of Elsevier's medical and surgical content in one dynamic resource, giving physicians access to over 900 top books, over 500 top journals, thousands of videos and millions of images.
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
The database indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences and provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 serials publications, and books, book chapters, and dissertations. The subjects include nervous system disorders, brain damage, nervous system pathology, articulation disorders, aphasia, neurolinguistics, cerebral dominance, memory disorders, and more.
- PILOTS: Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress
The PILOTS bibliographic database, covering the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress, is produced at the headquarters of the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder in White River Junction, Vermont. The PILOTS database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage.
- PsychiatryOnline
PsychiatryOnline include American Psychiatric Publishing’s primary database for DSM-IV-TR®, textbooks, journals, guidelines, study for board certification and recertification review, etc.
- PubMed
PubMed comprises over 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.
- R2 digital library
The R2 Digital Library is market-leading eBook platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive selection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks with an intuitive interface optimized for your library.
- Reaxys - Includes Beilstein and Gmelin. (on-campus access only)
A workflow solution for accessing trustworthy, experimental substance and reaction data and bibliographic data housed in the Beilstein, Gmelin and Patent Chemistry Databases.
- SciFinder Scholar (on-campus access only)
Allows access to research from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more!
- SciVerse
Allows searching across ScienceDirect, Scopus, SciTopics and Patents for full-text articles, abstracts, citations and information on scientific, technical and medical topics.
- Web of Science
The unique feature of this database is its indexing of citations. It is the online equivalent of the Science Citation Index (1945 to the present), the Social Sciences Citation Index (1956 to the present), and the Arts and Humanities Citation Index (1975 to the present).
- Smart search

Smart Search allows you to search hundreds of millions of items simultaneously, including: CMU Libraries books and media, research databases like ERIC and MEDLINE, e-journal collections like JSTOR and Science Direct, and CMU Libraries Digital Collections Legal, governmental, and archival materials.
- Database A - Z