- Political Science Abstracts (1975-present)
Abstracts of materials from public affairs magazines, major news magazines, professional journals, and books devoted to politics and political analysis from 1975 to the present.
- PAIS International (1972-present)
Chronicling global public policy and social issues including education policy, health condition policy, labor conditions and policy, social conditions and policy, and population policy etc. The information is drawn from over 3,600 sources and covers from 1972 to present.
- Public Administration Abstracts (1974-present)
Bibliographic records covering essential areas related to public administration, including public administration theory, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
- Military & Government Collection (1984-present)
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of these sites. The Military & Government Collection™ provides full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals. The database also includes full text for 245 pamphlets and offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles.
- Sociological Abstracts (1952-present)
Sociology, anthropology, criminology, demography, education, law and penology, race relations, social psychology, and urban studies
- ProQuest congressional Publications
In addition to access to congressional record, committee hearings and reports, house and senate documents, laws, bills, and legislative histories, the collection provides information of members of congress (i.e. Campaign Financial Data, Key Wotes in Congress), News Sources, (i.e. CQ Political News Transcripts and Washington Post), and Regulations (Federal Regulations and Code of Federal Regulations). Date coverage varies, see the coverage chart
- GPO Monthly Catalog (1976-present)
Covering US government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments (Defense, State, Labor, Office of the President, etc.)
- LexisNexis Academic: Government & Politics
Provides access to the full text: political magazines - Federal News Service - The White House Bulletin - The Washington Daybook - Current Issues for Congress - government and politics blogs - political biographies and almanacs - CQ transcriptions and agency materials - executive orders and presidential papers - government publications and documents.
- Government Periodical Index (1988-present)
provides indexing and links to full text articles from over 300 of the most important periodicals published by agencies and departments of the United States Federal government. View List of Periodicals
- Legislative Histories, Bills & Laws (1969-present)
The JSTOR digital archive includes more than 1,500 academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work, including Hebrew language journals.
Earliest date is 1665; due to "moving wall"
agreements with the publishers, JSTOR does not include current issues of journals; the most recently published issue of any current journal will not appear in JSTOR until publishers elect "walls."