- Sociological Abstracts (1952-current)
The Sociological Abstracts database abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences with 40% of the provided content published outside of North America. It includes the references cited in the bibliography of the source article, Cited Reference Linking.
- ProQuest Sociology
ProQuest Sociology gives users access to the full-text of more than 275 journals in sociology and social work. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts.
- ProQuest Crimnal Justice (1981-current)
ProQuest Criminal Justice (formerly ProQuest Criminal Justice Periodicals Index or CJPI) is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.
- ProQuest Criminal Justice
Format: Abstract and index, Full Text, Full Image, Text+Graphics
Total Sources Covered: over 450 publications
ProQuest Criminal Justice is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.
- Criminal Justice Collection
Provided by InfoTrac, Criminal Justice Collection indexes nearly 5.5 million articles.
Educational Resources Information Center database indexes and abstracts published and unpublished literature in the field of education. Source documents include journal articles, conference papers, government documents, theses, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, and books.
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Unrivaled in its depth of psychological coverage and respected worldwide for its high quality, the database is enriched with literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Nearly all records contain nonevaluative summaries, and all records from 1967 to the present are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
- Sociological Abstracts
Indexes and abstracts articles in the fields of sociology, anthropology, criminology, demography, education, law and penology, race relations, social psychology, and urban studies. Coverage also includes policy issues in areas such as aging, violence, abuse and neglect, crisis intervention, urban development, and development policy.
- Social Services Abstracts
indexes and abstracts current research (articles are from 1980 to the present) in social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
- Sociological thesaurus (subjects)
A thesaurus provides a standard language or set of terms with which to describe a subject area. Applied to indexing of a database, it indicates to a searcher which terms to use to retrieve the maximum number of relevant documents. more