Oxford Handbooks Online is an outstanding collection of the best Handbooks in 14 subject areas. The Oxford Handbooks are one of the most prestigious and successful strands of Oxford's scholarly publishing, bringing together the world's leading scholars to write review essays that evaluate the current thinking on a field or topic, and make an original argument about the future direction of the debate.
Serving the research, teaching and practicing needs of anthropologists.
Enabling exploration of the political, social, and cultural history of native peoples from the sixteenth century well into the twentieth century, Indigenous Peoples of North America illustrates the fabric of the North American story with unprecedented depth and breadth. Comprehensive yet personal, the collection covers the history of American Indian tribes and supporting organizations.
Articles from scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. NOTE: In many cases, articles from the last 3-5 years are NOT available due to publisher copyright restrictions.
PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
The Digital Archaeological Record (tDAR) is an international digital repository for the digital records of archaeological investigations.
The premier research platform to find and analyze scholarly research literature on Sciences, Social Sciences, Arts, and Humanities. Includes proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.
Scopus uniquely combines a comprehensive, curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly content.
Having roadblocks during your research process? Need help to find appropriate sources to develop your research project? Click the button to make a one-on-one appointment with your librarian Rui Wang, Social Science Librarian / Professor , Email wang1r@cmich.edu
Anthropology | Datasets | Law | Military Science | Neuroscience | Psychology | Political Science | Public Administration | Sociology | Social Work | ICPSR | Statistical Information| Measuring Research Impact | Finding Grants and Writing Proposals | Government Information | iPOLL | What CMU subject librarians do?
