Research Guides: Women and Gender Studies: Find Books

Contact the CMU Libraries

	Ask a Librarian
	Call (989) 774-3114
	Email
	Schedule a Consultation

Chat with Us!

Print

The Woman Suffrage Statue: A History of Adelaide Johnson's Portrait Monument to Lucretia Mott, Elizabeth Cady Stanton and Susan B. Anthony at the United States Capitol by Sandra Weber
Call Number: Book Collection 4th Floor NB237.J53 W43 2016
ISBN: 9781476663463
Publication Date: 2016
Social Problems and Social Movements by Jungyun Gill; James DeFronzo
Call Number: HN57 .D43 2020 - 2nd floor, Park Library
ISBN: 9781442221543
Publication Date: 2019
Queering Femininity: Sexuality, Feminism, and the Politics of Presentation by Hannah McCann
Call Number: Park Library Book Collection 2nd Floor HQ1150
ISBN: 9781138894884
Publication Date: 2018
Global Currents in Gender and Feminisms: Canadian and International Perspectives by Glenda Tibe Bonifacio (Editor)
Call Number: Park Library Book Collection 2nd Floor HQ1155 .G555 2018
ISBN: 1787144844
Publication Date: 2018
Gender, Inequality, and Wages by Francine D. Blau; Anne C. Gielen; Klaus F. Zimmermann
ISBN: 9780199665853
Publication Date: 2012-11-17
Gender Inequality by Judith Lorber
ISBN: 9780199859085
Publication Date: 2011-12-14
On the Origins of Gender Inequality by Joan Huber
ISBN: 9781594513619
Publication Date: 2007-02-01
Equality on Trial by Katherine Turk
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 0812248201
Publication Date: 2016
Feminism Without Borders: Decolonizing Theory, Practicing Solidarity by Chandra Talpade Mohanty
Call Number: HQ1870.9 .M64 2003 - 2nd floor
ISBN: 0822330105
Publication Date: 2003-02-28
Minorities Within Minorities by Avigail Eisenberg (Editor); Jeff Spinner-Halev (Editor)
Call Number: HM1271 .M456 2005 - Book Collection 2nd Floor
ISBN: 0521603943
Publication Date: 2005
The Literature of Lesbianism by Terry Castle (Editor)
ISBN: 0231125100
Publication Date: 2003-07-23
Ancient Bodies, Modern Lives by Wenda Trevathan
ISBN: 9780195388886
Publication Date: 2010-05-27
Governing the Female Body by Lori Stephens Reed (Editor); Paula Saukko (Editor)
Call Number: RA778 .G735 2010
ISBN: 9781438429533
Publication Date: 2010-02-04

E-Books

Radical Feminism by Finn Mackay
Call Number: HQ1154 .M322 2015 - Book Collection 2nd Floor
ISBN: 9781137363572
Publication Date: 2015
Third Wave Feminism and the Politics of Gender in Late Modernity by Shelley Budgeon
Call Number: HQ1155 .B83 2011eb (ONLINE)
ISBN: 9780230580909
Publication Date: 2011-11-15
Law and Gender Inequality by Flavia Agnes
ISBN: 0195645871
Publication Date: 1999-09-09
New Blood by Chris Bobel; Judith Lorber (Foreword by)
ISBN: 9780813547534
Publication Date: 2010-05-05
Black Internationalist Feminism: Women Writers of the Black Left, 1945-1995 by Cheryl Higashida
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 1283992485
Publication Date: 2011

Gov Docs

Women in America: Indicators of Social and Economic Well-being / prepared by U.S. Department of Commerce, Economics and Statistics Administration, and Executive Office of the President, Office of Management and Budget; in cooperation with Bureau of Justic

Library Smart Search

Subject Librarian

Rui Wang

Email Me

Contact:

Email: wang1r@cmich.edu
Office: Park Library 232

989-774-4218

Subjects: Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Datasets and Statistical Information, Military Science, Neuroscience, Political Science, Psychology, Public Administration, Social Work, Sociology

Dictionary

Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The OED is widely regarded as the most significant dictionary of the English language, offering the meaning, history, and pronunciation of more than 600,000 words —past and present— from across the English-speaking world.