Research Guides: ENG 665D Seminar in World Literature: Trauma, History and Narrative: Find Books

Contact the CMU Libraries

	Ask a Librarian
	Call (989) 774-3114
	Email
	Schedule a Consultation

Selected Print Books from the CMU Libraries

Joyce, Derrida, Lacan, and the Trauma of History: Reading, Narrative and Postcolonialism
Call Number: PR6019.O9 Z525976 1999 - Book Collection 4th Floor
History, Trauma, and Healing in Postcolonial Narratives: Reconstructing Identities by Ogaga Ifowodo
Call Number: PN56.P555 I38 2013eb (ONLINE)

ISBN: 9781306179157

Publication Date: 2014
Future of Trauma Theory by Gert Buelens
Call Number: PN85 .F88 2014eb (ONLINE)

ISBN: 9780203493106

Publication Date: 2013
Literary Theory and Criticism: An Oxford Guide
Call Number: PN86 .L555 2006 - Book Collection 4th Floor
On Violence: A Reader
Call Number: B105 .V5 O5 2007 - Book Collection 1st Floor
Forgetting Futures: On Memory, Trauma, and Identity
Call Number: PS3563.O8749 B46 2001 - Book Collection 4th Floor
The Nature of Trauma in American Novels by Michelle Balaev
Call Number: PS374 .P69 B35 2012

ISBN: 0810128195

Publication Date: 2012
Different Horrors / Same Hell by Myrna Goldenberg
Call Number: D804.47 .D54 2013eb (ONLINE)

ISBN: 9780295804576

Publication Date: 2013
The Jewish Graphic Novel: Critical Approaches
Call Number: PN6714 .J49 2008 - Book Collection 4th Floor
Haunting Legacies: Violent Histories and Transgenerational Ttrauma
Call Number: PN56 .H55 S33 2010 - Book Collection 4th Floor
Race, Trauma, and Home in the Novels of Toni Morrison
Feminist Philosophy and the Problem of Evil
Call Number: BJ1401 .F39 2007 - Book Collection 1st Floor
Trauma by Jeffrey C. Alexander
Call Number: BF789 .D5 A44 2012

ISBN: 0745649114

Publication Date: 2012

Useful Subject Searches

Searching for books not owned by the CMU Libraries

WorldCat.org
As advanced level students, you might need to find books that the CMU Libraries do not own and WorldCat is the best tool for that purpose. You may request these books from other libraries via Documents on Demand.

Subject Librarian

Aparna Zambare

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

214 Park Library

(989) 774 6427

Subjects: Biographies, Children's Literature, English Language & Literature, Philosophy, Religion, Theatre & Dance, Women and Gender Studies

Dictionary

Oxford English Dictionary
The OED is widely regarded as the most significant dictionary of the English language, offering the meaning, history, and pronunciation of more than 600,000 words —past and present— from across the English-speaking world.