The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.
The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical, and geographical linguistics.
PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
The premier research platform to find and analyze scholarly research literature on Sciences, Social Sciences, Arts, and Humanities. Includes proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.
Zoological Record is the world's oldest continuing database of animal biology. It is considered the world's leading taxonomic reference, with coverage back to 1864. It has long served as the world's unofficial register of animal names.
Smart Search allows you to search millions of items simultaneously, including journal articles, books, streaming media, CMU Libraries Digital Collections, and legal, governmental, and archival materials.
This collection represents the four fields of anthropology – ethnology, linguistics, archaeology, and physical anthropology – and include fieldnotes, journals, manuscripts, correspondence, photographs, maps, sound recordings, film and video created by Smithsonian anthropologists and other preeminent scholars.
Interested in ancient Egypt, Native Americans, Arctic climate change, or archaeology? The Smithsonian’s Department of Anthropology and Smithsonian Libraries provides the digital database that you can download in-depth, research-based essays and classroom tested teaching activities on a wide range of topics.