 |
Ask a Librarian |
 |
Call (989) 774-3114 |
 |
|
 |
Schedule a Consultation |
The Chronicle is a very important periodical (now available online) for higher education issues and debates.
Links to selected general article databases that could be helpful as well.
Articles from scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. NOTE: In many cases, articles from the last 3-5 years are NOT available due to publisher copyright restrictions.
Indexes published and unpublished sources on thousands of educational topics
This series takes a pro-con approach to today’s social issues and hot topics in politics, business, education, the environment, medicine, and more. It's the perfect resource when you have to take one side of a debate or have to write a persuasive essay.
Links to selected article databases relevant to the field of higher education.
"Resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in any and all aspects of communication and mass media"
Indexes published and unpublished sources on thousands of educational topics
Designed specifically for students, researchers and government institutions, this full-text database covers political topics with a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse.
Coverage of research in applied psychology, developmental psychology, personality, and more.
PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
The OED is widely regarded as the most significant dictionary of the English language, offering the meaning, history, and pronunciation of more than 600,000 words —past and present— from across the English-speaking world.
